Spinach and Feta Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Very good. I put it on a sandwich thin with lettuce and tomato as suggested. it is really good. Definitely a keeper. If you are a weight watchers member this is 7 points without the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I'm trying to incorporate less red beef into my husband's diet and this turkey burger has been a big hit! I make exactly as the recipe states and serve on pita bread with sprouts, tomatoes, and Tzatziki Sauce I from this site. You get a nice crust on the outside of the burger, but, it stays juicy and moist on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Awesome burger. Used indoor grill and they didn't stick nor fall apart. Sauteed onions and garlic in olive oil and then added chopped fresh spinach. I also used 3 lbs of ground turkey as the mixture seemed very mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Simply wonderful. I used a bag of fresh chopped spinach. The flavors combine together and none of them overpower the other. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2as1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I am so disappointed! I thought these flavors would be fantastic, but I was not happy with the way it turned out. I followed the recipe to a T and made sure to get every last drop of extra moisture out of the spinach so they wouldn't be slimy...they were just too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Excellent!! I would've rated it 5 stars if the turkey meat were more firm. I had to line the grill with aluminum foil just to cook properly. But that was expected with turkey meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
these were really good! hubby loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
great recipe. I love that the only salt in it is from the cheese. We do the paleo diet and these are fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I thought this was great! I love classic beef burgers, so I am always skeptical of a turkey burger, but this was delicious and quite healthy. As others suggested, I also added a dash of Worcestershire sauce, and used tzaziki sauce as the condiment. The mix was rather mushy as others noted. I didn't want to wait for them to chill and firm up, so I just tossed in a good dose of wheat germ to make them stick together better. (I halved the recipe and needed about 4 tbs of wheat germ.) I will definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Wonderful! Used fresh spinach and garlic and herb feta. Also added about a tbsp of lemon juice, and 1/2 tsp garlic salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States