Spinach and Feta Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I LOOOOOOVE this. I make it all the time, and I often don't even serve it on a bun, but just serve the patties with ketchup for dipping on the side. Great flavor and I love knowing I'm serving something healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I made these into sliders instead of full sized burgers, and added onion and mushrooms that I had sauteed in butter and put in the food processor since I only had 1 Lb of turkey. A splash of wortershire, and minus the eggs. These were a total hit with my kids and my husband. Score!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These were easy to make and my family really liked them. Served with tzatziki on top, lettuce and tomato, with sides of sweet potato fries and corn. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
great burgers. we added the worstershire as recommended in other reviews. and i also added about 1/2 cup of bread crumbs. they are kind of sticky compared to beef burgers so the bread crumbs helped a bit. don't place on direct heat on grill or they will stick. one of ours tore up pretty good. kind of place them around the middle of the heat at least until they get partially cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly...I thought they were a little bland. Tasted much better when topped with tzatziki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valentinesdaybaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Totally delicious and even the hubby liked it. He's very difficult to please. I added 1 tablespoon of onion, and a half teaspoon of basil, salt, pepper and lemon as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maverick_65g
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Never was a real big fan of turkey burgers, but still like them enough to try this recipe. Very nice! I threw in some sun dried tomatoes and sauteed some onions. Also threw the formed patties in the fridge for an hr or so. No propane in the grill, so I stove top cooked them in the frying pan. It turned out delicious, and will definitely keep it in my recipe book. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodland, Washington, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
These burgers were tasty- but needed just a bit more zip to garner 5 stars from our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I added a little Worcheshire (sp?) sauce and Spike seasoning. Otherwise I stuck with the recipe. Since it's not grilling season, I cooked mine in the oven. It turned out great. I enjoyed it with the Tzatziki Sauce I and lettuce, while my children put lettuce, onions and other traditional condiments on theirs. Another hit at our house. Can't wait to try them on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States