Spinach and Feta Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Totally delicious and even the hubby liked it. He's very difficult to please. I added 1 tablespoon of onion, and a half teaspoon of basil, salt, pepper and lemon as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maverick_65g
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Never was a real big fan of turkey burgers, but still like them enough to try this recipe. Very nice! I threw in some sun dried tomatoes and sauteed some onions. Also threw the formed patties in the fridge for an hr or so. No propane in the grill, so I stove top cooked them in the frying pan. It turned out delicious, and will definitely keep it in my recipe book. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodland, Washington, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
These burgers were tasty- but needed just a bit more zip to garner 5 stars from our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I added a little Worcheshire (sp?) sauce and Spike seasoning. Otherwise I stuck with the recipe. Since it's not grilling season, I cooked mine in the oven. It turned out great. I enjoyed it with the Tzatziki Sauce I and lettuce, while my children put lettuce, onions and other traditional condiments on theirs. Another hit at our house. Can't wait to try them on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Very good. I put it on a sandwich thin with lettuce and tomato as suggested. it is really good. Definitely a keeper. If you are a weight watchers member this is 7 points without the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I'm trying to incorporate less red beef into my husband's diet and this turkey burger has been a big hit! I make exactly as the recipe states and serve on pita bread with sprouts, tomatoes, and Tzatziki Sauce I from this site. You get a nice crust on the outside of the burger, but, it stays juicy and moist on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Awesome burger. Used indoor grill and they didn't stick nor fall apart. Sauteed onions and garlic in olive oil and then added chopped fresh spinach. I also used 3 lbs of ground turkey as the mixture seemed very mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Simply wonderful. I used a bag of fresh chopped spinach. The flavors combine together and none of them overpower the other. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2as1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I am so disappointed! I thought these flavors would be fantastic, but I was not happy with the way it turned out. I followed the recipe to a T and made sure to get every last drop of extra moisture out of the spinach so they wouldn't be slimy...they were just too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Excellent!! I would've rated it 5 stars if the turkey meat were more firm. I had to line the grill with aluminum foil just to cook properly. But that was expected with turkey meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States