Spinach and Feta Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
These were delicious. The first time I made them they tasted kind of dry so I omitted the spinach the next time I made them. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
These was yummy !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I make this about once every 2 weeks. Its a great recipe that you can add more or less to your liking. I have even had guest over who were amazed they were eating turkey burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Awesome!!! I used 1 and 1/4 lb ground turkey ( becuase that is the size my store had), 1 egg and added 1-2 tsp oregano, all the rest kept to the recipe. I did take advice and put them in the freezer 1 hour before grilling, the grilled fine, it made 4 large delicious burgers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Excellent for young toddlers! I just made these for my 16-month old twins and they asked for more. The only change I made was to eliminate the garlic (unless it's roasted, garlic is too strong for my little ones). Thank you, thank you for sharing this extremely delicious and versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
When I feed these burgers to my family who hate spinach they loved them. I never thought they would try them much less request them at least every two weeks I make them. This has become their favorite burger. I do cook them in the oven and they turn out great we are going to try the grill over the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Moss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
AWESOME!! We used ground beef instead of turkey (didn't have it on hand) and totally loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
These were really flavorful. I would give it five stars for flavor, but only four for the recipe as written because I had to modify it. I halved the recipe and used 1.25 pounds of ground turkey. With one egg the mixture was really loose. I had to add in some bread crumbs to absorb the excess moisture. As a result, I suggest that if people are making the recipe with two pounds of turkey, then they should start with one egg and only add the second one if needed. I broiled these instead of grilling them and they finished in 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Excellent! Thanks for the suggestion of serving them with the Tzatziki (sp?) sauce!! A huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 101-110 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States