Spinach and Feta Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
These turkey burgers turned out a lot better than I expected. It was a nice departure from the plain ole' turkey burgers I normally make. I sauteed a bag of organic baby spinach and garlic in a Tablespoon of olive oil. I cooled it down and set it aside. I used one pound of foster farms turkey burger, 1 egg, beaten, 2 cloves of garlic, minced,freshly ground black pepper, and I added the cooled sauteed spinach mixture to the turkey meat. I mixed it well in a bowl and I let it sit in the refrigerator for for a while before grilling. I made about 5 turkey burgers which was good enough for three people tonight. I thought the feta cheese would be overpowering but it wasn't. The feta and spinach complemented each other well adding a nice balance of flavors. Turkey burgers were juicy and had the right amount of seasoning. I served this on some hamburger buns along with a little organic baby spinach I reserved. To complete the meal I made, "Baked Sweet Potato Sticks," also from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Fantastic recipe as is! Work great in the oven if you don't have time for the grill. My husband, toddler and mother all really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I added fresh dill, salt and pepper. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Can't say enough good things about these burgers! They are absolutely delicious and easy to make! Will definitely be making them again (soon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I want to start off saying that I will be making this again my boyfriend and I loved it!!! I did add more feta cheese and more spinach, I also added onion minced. I sauted half of the mixture of onion and garlic after it was minced and sauted half to a fourth of the spinach. I added different seasoning and i got lucky of not putting too much. I only made 4 servings and I used olive oil in my frying pan. I dont really know how to cook on the grill well so i stayed away from that. But it turned out very well and I will make it again but add my own little twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lore City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
These were delicious. The first time I made them they tasted kind of dry so I omitted the spinach the next time I made them. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
These was yummy !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I make this about once every 2 weeks. Its a great recipe that you can add more or less to your liking. I have even had guest over who were amazed they were eating turkey burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Awesome!!! I used 1 and 1/4 lb ground turkey ( becuase that is the size my store had), 1 egg and added 1-2 tsp oregano, all the rest kept to the recipe. I did take advice and put them in the freezer 1 hour before grilling, the grilled fine, it made 4 large delicious burgers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Excellent for young toddlers! I just made these for my 16-month old twins and they asked for more. The only change I made was to eliminate the garlic (unless it's roasted, garlic is too strong for my little ones). Thank you, thank you for sharing this extremely delicious and versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States