Spinach and Feta Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Mmmm....Delicious!! I started making them and halfway through I discovered that I didn't have any cheese. Even without the cheese they were great!! I used fresh spinach, doubled the garlic, and added some chicago steak seasoning. Next time I will be sure I have some feta cheese!! I am sure they would taste even better. Thanks for sharing:) P.S.( Would be a five-star, but I wanted to wait and try it with the feta added.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Delicious! I didn't have spinach, but I did add caramelized onions and garlic. I fried these in a pan and the parts where the feta browned on the pan were extra yummy. All of my kids ate these! Thanks for a great recipe. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erica
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I made this into meatballs and made submarine sandwiches, yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Soooo good! I used only about 6oz of spinach and added some salt and pepper to the mix. They came out very moist and my boyfriend, who isn't a big spinach fan, loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
My fiance and I think these might be the best turkey burgers we've ever had! They were super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
SO delicious and healthy! No need for a bun- we just ate it with tzatzki and a slice of tomato on top. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This makes a regular appearance at dinner now. My boyfriend was very skeptical at first because they looked too "healthy". However, he quickly changed his mind and went for seconds. I did make it with fresh spinach because that's what I had on hand and I've only made it like that. I also did add a little Kung Pao sauce to each patty before taking it out of the pan. It gave it a nice zing. Amazing recipe with or without the Kung Pao sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
my hubby liked these burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Photo by HOMER1969
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
5 out of 5. Excellent addition to my annual "Burgerfest". I used fresh spinach from the garden, which I chopped up into smaller pieces, and tried not to add any stems, leaves only. The feta I added was cut into smaller chunks and not crumbled. This made nice little feta cheese pockets in the burgers. I built these at around 10 a.m. and grilled at 3:30, they were refrigerated during that time, and were a little soft for grilling, but grilled up just fine. Sprinkled a little Greek seasoning on them while grilling and served with Tzatziki sauce. These were a huge hit, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
very good! especially with the liquid smoke!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States