Spinach and Feta Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
SO delicious and healthy! No need for a bun- we just ate it with tzatzki and a slice of tomato on top. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This makes a regular appearance at dinner now. My boyfriend was very skeptical at first because they looked too "healthy". However, he quickly changed his mind and went for seconds. I did make it with fresh spinach because that's what I had on hand and I've only made it like that. I also did add a little Kung Pao sauce to each patty before taking it out of the pan. It gave it a nice zing. Amazing recipe with or without the Kung Pao sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
my hubby liked these burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Photo by HOMER1969
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
5 out of 5. Excellent addition to my annual "Burgerfest". I used fresh spinach from the garden, which I chopped up into smaller pieces, and tried not to add any stems, leaves only. The feta I added was cut into smaller chunks and not crumbled. This made nice little feta cheese pockets in the burgers. I built these at around 10 a.m. and grilled at 3:30, they were refrigerated during that time, and were a little soft for grilling, but grilled up just fine. Sprinkled a little Greek seasoning on them while grilling and served with Tzatziki sauce. These were a huge hit, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
very good! especially with the liquid smoke!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
These turkey burgers turned out a lot better than I expected. It was a nice departure from the plain ole' turkey burgers I normally make. I sauteed a bag of organic baby spinach and garlic in a Tablespoon of olive oil. I cooled it down and set it aside. I used one pound of foster farms turkey burger, 1 egg, beaten, 2 cloves of garlic, minced,freshly ground black pepper, and I added the cooled sauteed spinach mixture to the turkey meat. I mixed it well in a bowl and I let it sit in the refrigerator for for a while before grilling. I made about 5 turkey burgers which was good enough for three people tonight. I thought the feta cheese would be overpowering but it wasn't. The feta and spinach complemented each other well adding a nice balance of flavors. Turkey burgers were juicy and had the right amount of seasoning. I served this on some hamburger buns along with a little organic baby spinach I reserved. To complete the meal I made, "Baked Sweet Potato Sticks," also from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Fantastic recipe as is! Work great in the oven if you don't have time for the grill. My husband, toddler and mother all really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I added fresh dill, salt and pepper. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Can't say enough good things about these burgers! They are absolutely delicious and easy to make! Will definitely be making them again (soon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I want to start off saying that I will be making this again my boyfriend and I loved it!!! I did add more feta cheese and more spinach, I also added onion minced. I sauted half of the mixture of onion and garlic after it was minced and sauted half to a fourth of the spinach. I added different seasoning and i got lucky of not putting too much. I only made 4 servings and I used olive oil in my frying pan. I dont really know how to cook on the grill well so i stayed away from that. But it turned out very well and I will make it again but add my own little twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lore City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States