Spinach and Feta Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Delicious! I didn't have spinach, but I did add caramelized onions and garlic. I fried these in a pan and the parts where the feta browned on the pan were extra yummy. All of my kids ate these! Thanks for a great recipe. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erica
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I made this into meatballs and made submarine sandwiches, yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Soooo good! I used only about 6oz of spinach and added some salt and pepper to the mix. They came out very moist and my boyfriend, who isn't a big spinach fan, loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
My fiance and I think these might be the best turkey burgers we've ever had! They were super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
SO delicious and healthy! No need for a bun- we just ate it with tzatzki and a slice of tomato on top. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This makes a regular appearance at dinner now. My boyfriend was very skeptical at first because they looked too "healthy". However, he quickly changed his mind and went for seconds. I did make it with fresh spinach because that's what I had on hand and I've only made it like that. I also did add a little Kung Pao sauce to each patty before taking it out of the pan. It gave it a nice zing. Amazing recipe with or without the Kung Pao sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
my hubby liked these burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Photo by HOMER1969
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
5 out of 5. Excellent addition to my annual "Burgerfest". I used fresh spinach from the garden, which I chopped up into smaller pieces, and tried not to add any stems, leaves only. The feta I added was cut into smaller chunks and not crumbled. This made nice little feta cheese pockets in the burgers. I built these at around 10 a.m. and grilled at 3:30, they were refrigerated during that time, and were a little soft for grilling, but grilled up just fine. Sprinkled a little Greek seasoning on them while grilling and served with Tzatziki sauce. These were a huge hit, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
very good! especially with the liquid smoke!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
These turkey burgers turned out a lot better than I expected. It was a nice departure from the plain ole' turkey burgers I normally make. I sauteed a bag of organic baby spinach and garlic in a Tablespoon of olive oil. I cooled it down and set it aside. I used one pound of foster farms turkey burger, 1 egg, beaten, 2 cloves of garlic, minced,freshly ground black pepper, and I added the cooled sauteed spinach mixture to the turkey meat. I mixed it well in a bowl and I let it sit in the refrigerator for for a while before grilling. I made about 5 turkey burgers which was good enough for three people tonight. I thought the feta cheese would be overpowering but it wasn't. The feta and spinach complemented each other well adding a nice balance of flavors. Turkey burgers were juicy and had the right amount of seasoning. I served this on some hamburger buns along with a little organic baby spinach I reserved. To complete the meal I made, "Baked Sweet Potato Sticks," also from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States