Spinach and Feta Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I loved this recipe. If you like things on the hotter side, I would suggest adding hot sauce in the patties. Gives it a little kick that compliments the spinach well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I add sautéed garlic & onions in them and I've never added eggs. I decided to try this and add eggs....yuck! It made them soooo wet and almost gummy. The meat was oozing through the grill slats. I actually had more than 2 pounds of turkey that I used and I used one egg and one egg white. I'll make this again, but I'll never add the egg again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I tweaked this recipe with a little fresh chopped mint, grilled for total of 15 minutes and served with a simple green salad (lemon and Olive oil) - the perfect alternative to a beefburger for an A+ blood type diet! I will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian Reece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Added some breadcrumbs to help the moistness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I love this recipe. My husband wants me to make this every week. I leave out the egg (did it by accident one time and didn't notice a difference, so I don't bother now) and use ~6 oz of tomato and basil feta. I saute the minced garlic (upped to 4 cloves) and spinach a few minutes on the stove before adding to the rest of the mixture. Per other reviewer suggestions, I add worcestershire (few tablespoons maybe) and some basil and paprika (~1 tbsp each). Plus some salt and pepper. I form the patties then stick in the freezer for at least an hour. The batch makes enough for two meals for my family, and when I cook up the second half, I just cook them on the stove straight from the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneSweetShannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Endwell, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Made these for our Memorial Day cookout as per recipe instructions, but sautéed minced onion with the garlic and then added the spinach to incorporate, along with salt, pepper, lemon juice, and worcestershire as other reviewers have suggested. Made 8 burgers out of the 2# of ground turkey and was perfect size, served with tzatziki on brioche buns. Everyone including myself ate two of them and we are not seconds kind of people - they are just THAT good!! This is a company wow keeper recipe - we will be making these all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuzzylolipop

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I was really excited about this recipe, but ended up very disappointed. It was Very bland and I followed the recipe to the T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I have already rated this recipe 5 stars but after reading some of the poor reviews, I felt compelled to add some suggestions. 1. Do not use the extra lean turkey. The small amount of fat helps to distribute the flavor. 2. Use the frozen spinach and squeeze the excess water out. It does not have to be totally dry. 3. Use bread soaked in milk instead of eggs. 4. Add the zest of a small lemon. It brightens up the flavors. 5. If you want to add a little salt add it after cooking because the feta is salty on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
One of my most successful recipes EVER! Don't think of them as hamburgers, or as a lame imitation hamburger. These have a voice of their own and it speaks DELICIOUS! Both teens gave two thumbs up. PS, I fried them in a pan. I made 3 burgers and made the rest into meatballs for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I just made these for dinner. The kids had sandwiches, hubby and I just ate them on a plate with tzatziki and chopped tomatoes. The only thing I added was a pinch of salt and lemon pepper, Oh and I cooked a 9 oz bag of fresh spinach and chopped it (instead of using frozen). They're SO GOOD. My son printed it out and added it to my "Good Recipes" book immediately! (That's an honor around here.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Opal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States