Spinach and Feta Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Great recipe. Very tasty. Followed exactly added salt and pepper to taste and cooked on The George. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Delicious and easy to make. Perfect as written. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyKat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
These burgers are great for being Turkey. My son is the pickiest eater and her really liked these we did not tell him they had spinach in them. We did serve them with Tzatziki Sauce II which was to die for. They had great flavor and being 300 calories or less you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZHEIM
Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Tried this last night for dinner. As I'm watching calories, and don't have a grill, I cooked the burgers on my stove, used cooking spray and used egg-beaters instead. Added some onion flakes and a pinch of salt and pepper. Put the burger atop a salad and was very satisfied! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
So easy - just 5 ingredients - both my 6 & 9 year old sons love this - i added extra garlic - patties do not shrink so be careful with thickness - we have started adding chopped sun dried tomatoes -makes a very good burger even better - definitely better with good quality ground turkey breast - would give 6 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bullfrog270

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
WOW. My husband asked for seconds! I used fresh spinach and cooked it in the oven because it wasn't grill weather. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
I made these for my boyfriend last night, they were AWESOME. Used eggbeaters instead of eggs, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
They are sort of weird and jiggly and cannot be made into a traditional "burger" patty. I suggest forming them as you are putting them on the grill. As soon as they have cooked a bit, they cease to be jiggly. These are the most excellent burgers I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Warrensburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
the whole family loved this dish! easy and fast, It was even better the next day for lunch. I covered the pattys with plastic then rolled them pretty flat, a little trick i learned from Alton brown stuck them in the freezer for 20 min so they wouldnt fall apart, just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
These were great. It's a nice change from regular hamburgers, and a lot more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States