Spinach and Feta Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
These burgers are great for being Turkey. My son is the pickiest eater and her really liked these we did not tell him they had spinach in them. We did serve them with Tzatziki Sauce II which was to die for. They had great flavor and being 300 calories or less you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZHEIM
Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Tried this last night for dinner. As I'm watching calories, and don't have a grill, I cooked the burgers on my stove, used cooking spray and used egg-beaters instead. Added some onion flakes and a pinch of salt and pepper. Put the burger atop a salad and was very satisfied! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Great recipe. Very tasty. Followed exactly added salt and pepper to taste and cooked on The George. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
So easy - just 5 ingredients - both my 6 & 9 year old sons love this - i added extra garlic - patties do not shrink so be careful with thickness - we have started adding chopped sun dried tomatoes -makes a very good burger even better - definitely better with good quality ground turkey breast - would give 6 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bullfrog270

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
WOW. My husband asked for seconds! I used fresh spinach and cooked it in the oven because it wasn't grill weather. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
They are sort of weird and jiggly and cannot be made into a traditional "burger" patty. I suggest forming them as you are putting them on the grill. As soon as they have cooked a bit, they cease to be jiggly. These are the most excellent burgers I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Warrensburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Made these at an Easter Cookout with the family and everyone loved them! I added mushrooms and accidentally forgot the feta cheese, but they were a big hit anyway. Also, I didn't make the tzatziki sauce due to a time crunch. Instead i used swiss cheese on onion buns and used light mayonnaise. Only problem is that they're really soggy. I had a few fall through the grill. Tried putting them in a freezer for a while and it really helped. This would be a great recipe to make and freeze and throw them on the george grill for a quick healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
very very tasty and extremely easy to make. i added a bit of breadcrumbs to keep everything together, tossed them in the skillet to brown them a little bit, then baked them. it was grilling weather. all in all very tasty. also added a dash of onion powder and a dash or garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
These were a little dry, but I think that may be because we used reduced-fat feta. We didn't use the recommended sauce and they were a bit bland. Perhaps carmelized onions would be a nice topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
the whole family loved this dish! easy and fast, It was even better the next day for lunch. I covered the pattys with plastic then rolled them pretty flat, a little trick i learned from Alton brown stuck them in the freezer for 20 min so they wouldnt fall apart, just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States