Spinach and Feta Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I just made this recipe for dinner and it was a huge hit. I added 1 tsp dried basil and 1 tbs of Worcestershire sauce to the mix. I also baled the patties in a 400 degree oven for 30 minutes, as it is too cold to use the grill. They came out perfectly. This will be added to our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
We loved it perfect summer dish. Hubby became allergic to beef so this dressed up turkey burger is fantastic. We made in bulk and froze them so they were ready for weeknight feasts. Wrapped them in wax paper and freezer zip lock bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Signorafarfalla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Didn't add spinach, but added gr.onions. Totally wet and wouldn't stay together. Added bread crumbs, used all that I had, so used parmesan cheese. Couldn't flip over on the grill, they burned and fell apart. Finished cooking in oven. Didn't look great, but tasted great broken up and served on Ritz crackers. Sean didn't use a bun, just ate them on crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This burger is a regular in this house, I make it 2-3 times a month on our indoor grill. It is so delicious! The only thing we add is a dash or two of seasoning salt and it really gives it a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coachella, California, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I halved this recipe and made little patties that I served over cous cous. My husband loved this and I did too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Very good... nice and moist! Although, even though I added worchester sauce, italian seasonings, chopped onion and pepper, I thought it could use a little more flavor. In addition to the seasonings, I used 5 oz of fresh spinich, I only used one egg and about 2 tablespoons of Italian breadcrumbs. I served these on onion rolls with lettuce, tomato, mayo and mustard (you'd think it wasn't lacking flavor!) Also, someone gave great advice about how to grill these burgers! Place a patty on the grill and leave it undisturbed for 10 minutes before flipping it. Cook an additional 10 minutes on the other side. Also, we used Pam on the grates. We have 6 left over so they're in the freezer for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
These were very moist and tasty. I followed recipe exactly, except I added a little bit of Worcestershire sauce and some fresh lemon juice (could't taste the lemon), plus salt, pepper, and paprika. I also used fresh spinach (about 5 oz) sauteed with a bit of oil and the garlic. I allowed mixture to sit in fridge for a few hours before forming into patties, and then again for an hour or so after I shaped into patties; this firmed them up. We served on whole wheat buns with tomato and grilled onion. Very good and a nice change from beef; they filled you up but didn't make you feel heavy. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This tasted really good, but were so difficult to grill, we ended up finishing them in the oven. I even put the burgers in the freezer for nearly an hour before grilling based on other reviews. I think they may need another binder other than just the eggs. Maybe bread crumbs or flax seed? I sautéed fresh spinach, onion and garlic and let it cool before adding it to the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
ThIs bUrGeR wAs GrEaT! oMg iT wAs a PaRtY iN mY mOuTh!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States