Spinach and Feta Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I followed the recipe...and gross. My husband and I choked them down. I think it's because we used extra lean turkey maybe? I bet they are awesome with beef but not sure I'd get my husband to try them again ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Great recipe. Very simple and easy to make and always a hit with the toddler. And a hit with mom... very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
These are yummy! I halved the recipe and it made 4 good sized burgers. I added some lemon juice and worcestershire sauce as some suggested. I also added 1/4 cup of plain bread crumbs to combat the jiggly issues others mentioned. They were firm and held together well, yet juicy and tender. I served them in pita bread with Tzatziki sauce. Excellent! I will make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
We loved these! I did make a few changes because my children won't eat feta cheese. I used shredded montery jack & cheddar cheese and fresh spinich. I put the spinich and the eggs in the food processor and added them to the ground turkey. VERY VERY yummy!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
These were fantastic! I used fresh spinach and a little more Feta than the recipe called for. Because of dietary restrictions I cannot have beef right now and have been craving a good burger, and that is what I had with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Hubs liked it, I thought it was just bland. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This recipe is a a favorite in our home! Very healthy and very satisfying! There pair nicely with the Arnold Sandwich Thins, whole grain. They seem to grill better if you freeze them for a couple hours first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Made them as sliders. I wanted to grill them but ended up baking them in the oven on my cast iron grill pan so I could still have the grill lines and any liquids would drain properly. They were great with tzatziki sauce from Costco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Sooo good! My husband is a tough sell when it comes to ground turkey, but we both loved these. Even my nineteen month old daughter ate a mini burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Easy and delicious! Since it's cooler weather now I cooked them inside in a skillet and they turned out great. My husband who was skeptical when he heard what they were ended up loving them! I will definitely be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States