Spinach and Feta Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Delicious way to add a little extra to your turkey burgers! The only change that I made was to cook them on my Foreman grill instead of a regular grill, because I've found that turkey burgers don't hold together quite as well, and I was worried about them falling through the grates on my grill. Definitely will add to the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I made as the recipe states, but added some Greek seasoning, and pepper. So good, unfortunately the fussy 11 year old couldn't get past the fact there was spinach in them so he passed. But hubby and 15 year old daughter loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Made this tonight with fresh spinach and my family loved it! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by platinum3006

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Made it for my girlfriend and her roommate they loved it, added little extra garlic, and 2 oz extra feta cheese, and fresh spinach, let sit in fridge for 20 mins before cooking on George Forman grill (winter in Michigan) used tzatziki II sauce on top with fresh parsley instead of mint amazing! Went well with petite sirah wine for the girls and a bock beer for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I couldn't make the burgers because the mix was way too soggy so I put it in a meat loaf dish. Does't taste turkey, doesn't taste spinach doest taste feta cheese. All you can taste is SALT!! SOOOOO SALTY!!! And I follow the recipe step by step and, of course, I did NO use salt. Will never so it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
The keys to this recipe are using a good feta cheese and making sure your spinach is as dry as possible (just like when making spinach dip). We used a garlic and herb feta and did not put any minced garlic into the meat mixture. I also used egg beaters instead of eggs and let the patties firm up in the refrigerator for a couple of hours before cooking. We will definitely have again and change the flavors of the feta cheese as mood strikes. Would also make a great meatball for in a spicy tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Just made this for dinner tonight. It was really good but I think I will add Worcestershire and extra garlic, as suggested in one of the other reviews. Overall a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
These came out wonderfully! Will definitely be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
These were a complete hit!!! For adults and the kids, awesome, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This has become a go to burger for the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States