Spinach and Feta Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Made these for our Memorial Day cookout as per recipe instructions, but sautéed minced onion with the garlic and then added the spinach to incorporate, along with salt, pepper, lemon juice, and worcestershire as other reviewers have suggested. Made 8 burgers out of the 2# of ground turkey and was perfect size, served with tzatziki on brioche buns. Everyone including myself ate two of them and we are not seconds kind of people - they are just THAT good!! This is a company wow keeper recipe - we will be making these all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuzzylolipop

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I was really excited about this recipe, but ended up very disappointed. It was Very bland and I followed the recipe to the T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I have already rated this recipe 5 stars but after reading some of the poor reviews, I felt compelled to add some suggestions. 1. Do not use the extra lean turkey. The small amount of fat helps to distribute the flavor. 2. Use the frozen spinach and squeeze the excess water out. It does not have to be totally dry. 3. Use bread soaked in milk instead of eggs. 4. Add the zest of a small lemon. It brightens up the flavors. 5. If you want to add a little salt add it after cooking because the feta is salty on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
One of my most successful recipes EVER! Don't think of them as hamburgers, or as a lame imitation hamburger. These have a voice of their own and it speaks DELICIOUS! Both teens gave two thumbs up. PS, I fried them in a pan. I made 3 burgers and made the rest into meatballs for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I just made these for dinner. The kids had sandwiches, hubby and I just ate them on a plate with tzatziki and chopped tomatoes. The only thing I added was a pinch of salt and lemon pepper, Oh and I cooked a 9 oz bag of fresh spinach and chopped it (instead of using frozen). They're SO GOOD. My son printed it out and added it to my "Good Recipes" book immediately! (That's an honor around here.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Opal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I love this recipe! I also did what others did, sauteed the minced onion until a little brown, added the minced garlic and then added the spinach. Cooked until it was wilted. (then cool, and add to bowl of turkey and the rest of the ingredients). I also tried this with KALE, and I loved it too! I also added chili pepper flakes, thyme, and a dash of cumin. Also, I added a little Turmeric for color. And the number ONE ingredient to add is a little smokey flavoring, like mesquite steak seasoning or something similar. Another thing is I pan fried the patties (after being in the fridge for an hour), on medium high, and got a really good dark brown coat before turning over. Dark brown "fond" on each side, makes them really good!! (I chopped up the spinach/kale before cooking). I also added 1/4 cup panko breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Delicious way to add a little extra to your turkey burgers! The only change that I made was to cook them on my Foreman grill instead of a regular grill, because I've found that turkey burgers don't hold together quite as well, and I was worried about them falling through the grates on my grill. Definitely will add to the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I made as the recipe states, but added some Greek seasoning, and pepper. So good, unfortunately the fussy 11 year old couldn't get past the fact there was spinach in them so he passed. But hubby and 15 year old daughter loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Made this tonight with fresh spinach and my family loved it! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by platinum3006

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Made it for my girlfriend and her roommate they loved it, added little extra garlic, and 2 oz extra feta cheese, and fresh spinach, let sit in fridge for 20 mins before cooking on George Forman grill (winter in Michigan) used tzatziki II sauce on top with fresh parsley instead of mint amazing! Went well with petite sirah wine for the girls and a bock beer for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States