Spinach and Feta Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Wonderful! Used fresh spinach and garlic and herb feta. Also added about a tbsp of lemon juice, and 1/2 tsp garlic salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Absolutely delicious. RAVE review from my guests, including the men. Per other's suggestions: I sauted the garlic and onion and then added the squeezed out, chopped spinach to the onions and garlic before incorporating all the veggies into the cold eggs and turkey. I added a squeeze of lemon, a tsp. or so of salt and a couple dashes of pepper as well as a tiny bit of worchestershire sauce. Probably added 2 or 3 oz more of feta than the recipe called for. I also refrigerated the patties before grilling on a charcoal grill. I suggest serving these on onion sandwich buns with lettuce, tomato, & mayo. My guests were all so excited when I suggested serving them on the onion buns...and seemed to think they "made" these burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I enjoyed these with homemade tzatziki sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Krieger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Not that this needs more reviews, but this was a hit tonight with my family! Used fresh spinach, chopped (it's what I had in the house!) and added a little lemon juice, and 2-3 tbsp plain breadcrumbs (it was a little too wet...) Topped them with a little fresh tomato, red onion, and a garlic-dill mayo. Will definitely try with a tzatziki (sp?) next time. I think it would make them even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I'm not a burger person, but I do love feta. I only used half the amount of spinach. 10 oz. seemed liked too much. I added some oregano, onion flakes and basil. I really liked this but the rest of the family who are beef burger eaters didn't think so much of it. The feta comes through very mild. I definitely recommend adding some greek spices. Kale works as a substitute but fat free feta is tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
DELICIOUS.......DELICIOUS...DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erika80

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This is my first time reviewing a recipe It was incredible! Did make a few changes for my family's taste... used light feta cheese, 1/2 cup onion, fresh chopped spinach, 2 tablespoons of bread crumbs and a variety of spices. It was amazing! Will definitely become a repeat meal in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Pretty good for a turkey burger! :) I added a little pesto to mine along with garlic and herb seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by new_lil_wifey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Very good - and healthy! I threw in a few shakes of italian bread crumbs to thicken/dry up the raw meat since it seemed a little loose to form into patties. Next time I think I will add a little more italian seasoning and maybe sun dried tomatoes. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States