Spinach and Feta Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
DELICIOUS.......DELICIOUS...DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erika80

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This is my first time reviewing a recipe It was incredible! Did make a few changes for my family's taste... used light feta cheese, 1/2 cup onion, fresh chopped spinach, 2 tablespoons of bread crumbs and a variety of spices. It was amazing! Will definitely become a repeat meal in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Pretty good for a turkey burger! :) I added a little pesto to mine along with garlic and herb seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by new_lil_wifey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Very good - and healthy! I threw in a few shakes of italian bread crumbs to thicken/dry up the raw meat since it seemed a little loose to form into patties. Next time I think I will add a little more italian seasoning and maybe sun dried tomatoes. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
The first time I made these, I followed the recipe exactly and they were falling apart and very bland. I made them again, using just the egg whites of the 2 eggs, adding some bread crumbs and seasoned salt. I also used fresh spinach instead of the frozen. They were much better after adding some seasonings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Several folks who have eaten these have declared they are the best burgers they've ever had. They often are eaten cold for breakfast the next day. They have tons of flavor so condiments are not neccessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
excellent! Tasty & Moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
So, SO good! Followed a few other reviewer by adding 1/4 cup of dry bread crumbs, oregano and of course, more garlic! The other advice I took was to make the patties and freeze them. I put waxed paper between the patties. They cooked up beautifully! The burgers are delicious and so tasty! I will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skmge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
D.E.L.I.C.I.O.U.S So easy to make as well! I added some Mediterranean seasoning and served with tzatziki (Greek cucumber yogurt sauce) and on wheat Medit. style flat bread. Big hit, can't thank you enough! Plus, even though I halved the recipe, it still made a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I've taken these to a couple of barbecues this summer and they've been a real crowd pleaser. Even got rave reviews from my sister, who isn't into trying new dishes. I throw in a little minced onion and some Mrs. Dash and serve on a whole weat bun. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States