Spinach and Feta Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
These were really flavorful. I would give it five stars for flavor, but only four for the recipe as written because I had to modify it. I halved the recipe and used 1.25 pounds of ground turkey. With one egg the mixture was really loose. I had to add in some bread crumbs to absorb the excess moisture. As a result, I suggest that if people are making the recipe with two pounds of turkey, then they should start with one egg and only add the second one if needed. I broiled these instead of grilling them and they finished in 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Excellent! Thanks for the suggestion of serving them with the Tzatziki (sp?) sauce!! A huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Yummy! I loved these burgers. I cooked some onion and fresh spinach before adding it to the turkey. I also used ground turkey breast which is more lean and so they really stuck to the grill grates. I had made a double batch, so while the first set of burgers were cooking I added a little olive oil to the remaining mix, put it in the freezer so they were easier to handle and that worked much better! Also, I used tomato and basil feta, which added another layer of taste. I will definately keep this around for my summertime fare. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Exceptional good, I use fresh spinach usually, pepper, some Italian seasoning and worstershire sauce! I have made it following the recipe as written and it is very good just like that, but we like a little extra flavor. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECHOQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Literally the best burger I've ever put in my mouth. Seriously, it's that good. And quite simple to make, also! This one's definitely going to be a regular favorite of mine. I did use fresh spinach, which I'm sure added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by letitbeatles9

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I LOOOOOOVE this. I make it all the time, and I often don't even serve it on a bun, but just serve the patties with ketchup for dipping on the side. Great flavor and I love knowing I'm serving something healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I made these into sliders instead of full sized burgers, and added onion and mushrooms that I had sauteed in butter and put in the food processor since I only had 1 Lb of turkey. A splash of wortershire, and minus the eggs. These were a total hit with my kids and my husband. Score!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These were easy to make and my family really liked them. Served with tzatziki on top, lettuce and tomato, with sides of sweet potato fries and corn. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
great burgers. we added the worstershire as recommended in other reviews. and i also added about 1/2 cup of bread crumbs. they are kind of sticky compared to beef burgers so the bread crumbs helped a bit. don't place on direct heat on grill or they will stick. one of ours tore up pretty good. kind of place them around the middle of the heat at least until they get partially cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States