Spinach and Feta Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Awesome!!! I used 1 and 1/4 lb ground turkey ( becuase that is the size my store had), 1 egg and added 1-2 tsp oregano, all the rest kept to the recipe. I did take advice and put them in the freezer 1 hour before grilling, the grilled fine, it made 4 large delicious burgers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Excellent for young toddlers! I just made these for my 16-month old twins and they asked for more. The only change I made was to eliminate the garlic (unless it's roasted, garlic is too strong for my little ones). Thank you, thank you for sharing this extremely delicious and versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
When I feed these burgers to my family who hate spinach they loved them. I never thought they would try them much less request them at least every two weeks I make them. This has become their favorite burger. I do cook them in the oven and they turn out great we are going to try the grill over the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Moss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
AWESOME!! We used ground beef instead of turkey (didn't have it on hand) and totally loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
These were really flavorful. I would give it five stars for flavor, but only four for the recipe as written because I had to modify it. I halved the recipe and used 1.25 pounds of ground turkey. With one egg the mixture was really loose. I had to add in some bread crumbs to absorb the excess moisture. As a result, I suggest that if people are making the recipe with two pounds of turkey, then they should start with one egg and only add the second one if needed. I broiled these instead of grilling them and they finished in 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Excellent! Thanks for the suggestion of serving them with the Tzatziki (sp?) sauce!! A huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Yummy! I loved these burgers. I cooked some onion and fresh spinach before adding it to the turkey. I also used ground turkey breast which is more lean and so they really stuck to the grill grates. I had made a double batch, so while the first set of burgers were cooking I added a little olive oil to the remaining mix, put it in the freezer so they were easier to handle and that worked much better! Also, I used tomato and basil feta, which added another layer of taste. I will definately keep this around for my summertime fare. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Exceptional good, I use fresh spinach usually, pepper, some Italian seasoning and worstershire sauce! I have made it following the recipe as written and it is very good just like that, but we like a little extra flavor. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECHOQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Literally the best burger I've ever put in my mouth. Seriously, it's that good. And quite simple to make, also! This one's definitely going to be a regular favorite of mine. I did use fresh spinach, which I'm sure added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by letitbeatles9

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States