Spinach and Feta Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
We don't like turkey burgers but we love these. My daughter said she preferred them over beef burgers. Now I want to try to make them into meatballs. Does anyone have any suggestions. Like maybe add breadcrumbs or panko?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I made a pound of ground turkey and was able to make six patties. The spinach and feta adds more volume to the mixture so I was able to make more than just four patties. Also, I added salt, pepper, and garlic powder to the mixture before I put it in the fridge for an hour. I cooked them on the stovetop, five minutes each side, and they turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
So simple and yet so delicious! Will definitely make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by j cap
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I removed the eggs and added Lipton vegetable soup mix. Served with tomato, cucumber and homemade yogurt sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Had on a thin wheat bun with Mayo and some grilled tomato, it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Accidentally purchased blue cheese instead of feta...but it didn't matter, they were still amazing! I also didn't have any garlic cloves on hand so I used the refrigerated crushed garlic in the tube and added a little extra per suggestions of other reviewers. Loved these and will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Zaharako
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Love it! Topped it with fresh spinach and homemade tzatziki sauce. Definitely will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Zaharako

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I scaled this recipe down since I only needed 4 portions. I started by sauteing a couple of finely-chopped baby bella mushrooms, a thinly-sliced green onion, and about 1.5 tsp of minced garlic in a bit of olive oil, then I added 5 ounces of still-frozen chopped spinach & cooked until it was warm and wilted. I transferred it to a bowl and added 1 beaten egg, 1 lb of ground turkey, 2 oz of feta, and a large dash each of salt, pepper, paprika, and Italian seasoning, along with about a teaspoon of Worcestershire sauce and a couple of teaspoons of olive oil. I formed 4 large, very soft and goopy patties and refrigerated for about 30 minutes. I cooked them on a panini press with griddle plates (sprayed w/Pam) over medium-high heat for about 12 minutes. I served them on whole-wheat burger buns with lettuce, tomato, and tzatziki sauce. The taste was nice but could have used even more seasoning. The texture was tender and juicy. The portions were huge - I think I could have made 5 or 6 burgers out of the meat mixture, since the patties did not shrink at all during cooking. Overall the meal was fairly quick & easy, and healthier than a traditional burger, but not terribly flavorful. If I make this again I will use more feta, garlic, and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
These were excellent! I made a half a recipe, realizing I only had 1 lb of ground turkey. I used 90% lean blend. The burgers had such a meaty flavor. I liked the lack of bread crumbs. I defrosted the spinach in the fridge. Realizing some was still frozen. I just cooked it, as is, 5 minutes in the microwave, rinsed, and squeezed dry. Only thing I added was a pinch of black pepper and 2 pinches of garlic salt. I also used 2 garlic cloves being as they were small. I did grill them as suggested, but used an additional grill component normally used for small vegetables, as these were a little soft raw. I also used the garnishes depicted, lettuce, tomato, and red onion. I got 7 burgers with half the recipe. ty Note: Made today again, but I broiled them. Lined a sheet pan with foil, sprayed it with PAM, and the burger with olive oil. Started broiler on high and finished off at low temp. They were still very good and juicy. Instead of a bun this time, I served on top of a salad with romaine lettuce, shredded carrots, 1/4 cubed avocado, and 1 Tblsp. of Bolt house farms yogurt ranch. Salad = 107 calories, burger = 131 calories each as made above. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I loved this recipe. If you like things on the hotter side, I would suggest adding hot sauce in the patties. Gives it a little kick that compliments the spinach well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States