Spinach and Feta Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by j cap
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I removed the eggs and added Lipton vegetable soup mix. Served with tomato, cucumber and homemade yogurt sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Had on a thin wheat bun with Mayo and some grilled tomato, it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Accidentally purchased blue cheese instead of feta...but it didn't matter, they were still amazing! I also didn't have any garlic cloves on hand so I used the refrigerated crushed garlic in the tube and added a little extra per suggestions of other reviewers. Loved these and will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Zaharako
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Love it! Topped it with fresh spinach and homemade tzatziki sauce. Definitely will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Zaharako

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I scaled this recipe down since I only needed 4 portions. I started by sauteing a couple of finely-chopped baby bella mushrooms, a thinly-sliced green onion, and about 1.5 tsp of minced garlic in a bit of olive oil, then I added 5 ounces of still-frozen chopped spinach & cooked until it was warm and wilted. I transferred it to a bowl and added 1 beaten egg, 1 lb of ground turkey, 2 oz of feta, and a large dash each of salt, pepper, paprika, and Italian seasoning, along with about a teaspoon of Worcestershire sauce and a couple of teaspoons of olive oil. I formed 4 large, very soft and goopy patties and refrigerated for about 30 minutes. I cooked them on a panini press with griddle plates (sprayed w/Pam) over medium-high heat for about 12 minutes. I served them on whole-wheat burger buns with lettuce, tomato, and tzatziki sauce. The taste was nice but could have used even more seasoning. The texture was tender and juicy. The portions were huge - I think I could have made 5 or 6 burgers out of the meat mixture, since the patties did not shrink at all during cooking. Overall the meal was fairly quick & easy, and healthier than a traditional burger, but not terribly flavorful. If I make this again I will use more feta, garlic, and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
These were excellent! I made a half a recipe, realizing I only had 1 lb of ground turkey. I used 90% lean blend. The burgers had such a meaty flavor. I liked the lack of bread crumbs. I defrosted the spinach in the fridge. Realizing some was still frozen. I just cooked it, as is, 5 minutes in the microwave, rinsed, and squeezed dry. Only thing I added was a pinch of black pepper and 2 pinches of garlic salt. I also used 2 garlic cloves being as they were small. I did grill them as suggested, but used an additional grill component normally used for small vegetables, as these were a little soft raw. I also used the garnishes depicted, lettuce, tomato, and red onion. I got 7 burgers with half the recipe. ty Note: Made today again, but I broiled them. Lined a sheet pan with foil, sprayed it with PAM, and the burger with olive oil. Started broiler on high and finished off at low temp. They were still very good and juicy. Instead of a bun this time, I served on top of a salad with romaine lettuce, shredded carrots, 1/4 cubed avocado, and 1 Tblsp. of Bolt house farms yogurt ranch. Salad = 107 calories, burger = 131 calories each as made above. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I loved this recipe. If you like things on the hotter side, I would suggest adding hot sauce in the patties. Gives it a little kick that compliments the spinach well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I add sautéed garlic & onions in them and I've never added eggs. I decided to try this and add eggs....yuck! It made them soooo wet and almost gummy. The meat was oozing through the grill slats. I actually had more than 2 pounds of turkey that I used and I used one egg and one egg white. I'll make this again, but I'll never add the egg again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I tweaked this recipe with a little fresh chopped mint, grilled for total of 15 minutes and served with a simple green salad (lemon and Olive oil) - the perfect alternative to a beefburger for an A+ blood type diet! I will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian Reece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Added some breadcrumbs to help the moistness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States