Spinach and Feta Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I halved the recipe as I just had 1lb turkey but did not make any other changes. My husband loved it and told me to make sure I kept the recipe. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
I suggest cutting back on the eggs. I used what was recommended and the mixture was too wet. I added bread crumbs and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Verona, Missouri, USA
Photo by MEDILSOM
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
I have to say, this is the best turkey burger I have tasted to date??! Super simple ingredients, all I added was a little more crushed garlic than recipe asked for, and a few dashes of garlic salt! The family ate it all up! Even shared recipe with friends! Kids are easily and happily pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEDILSOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jules671
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
This is a very easy and healthy recipe. It was very flavorful for it being a turkey burger. I did a trial run with one patty on an outdoor grill and did have issues with the patties being too wet for the grill. So I opted to fry it in a pan until the sides were golden brown, and put it on a pan and put it back on the grill to smoke and cook completely. I like the smokey flavor, but it's not necessary to cook on an outdoor grill. Pan frying the patties did the job just as well. I did make a garlic aoili sauce to go with it. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules671

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
These burgers were amazing! Even better as leftovers!! I am making them now for the second time and I will not go back to regular hamburgers after this tasty treat! A huge hit in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHarness
Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I made this last night on the grill. It wasn't a bad burger but didn't have any pizzazz. No real strong flavor to it. I recommend seasoning the meat prior to grilling. I will say I used fresh spinach instead of frozen but that could only make it better in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dustin Sellers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Really impressed with this recipe. I did add roasted red pepper to the patty mix. I also used seasoning salt on both sides. Pre-making the patties and putting them in fridge didn't really firm them up. But I planned to cooked them under the broiler anyway 16 min (turned half way). They may had fallen apart on the grill. Finally, I put them in a pita pocket with light mayo, spinach, and tomato. Great variation from the mundane turkey burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Excellent. I used fresh chopped spinach instead of frozen with all the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
We love this recipe! We love it as burgers but tonight I fried garlic, chopped onions, chopped mushrooms, and fresh spinach then mixed it with turkey, Worcestershire sauce, feta, and bread crumbs and baked as a meatloaf. My husband loved it, said I could make it every week! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This burger came out phenomenally, even my three year old gobbled it up and wanted more! I added onion and garlic powder, pink salt, pepper, and parsley...we broiled half and pan friend half. The broiled ones came out better and more flavorful. This is so delish, I didn't even need any condiments, just the plain burger paired with a simple salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Awotwi Clay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States