Spinach and Feta Pita Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
We didn't have roasted tomato pesto, so we substituted regular pesto for it, and added bottled roasted tomatoes and it still came out great. Excellent recipe and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Hercules, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
I only had half a jar of sun-dried tomato pesto so I made some with that and some with regular pesto. Awesome either way but the sun dried tomato stuff turned out way better. I also omitted the mushrooms because it just didn't sound too good. Regardless, an awesome recipe that I will definitely be making again. My roommate and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
This is so easy and so good! I didn't use mushrooms since my boys wouldn't like them. They came out crispy on the edges and my 2 yr. old twins loved them. Will definitely become a standard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna&theboys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Really tasty! I threw some peppers on there just cuz I had some on hand. Turned out great. Quick and simple too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I made this exactly according to the recipe (probably a first for me). It turned out perfectly. Everyone loved it - even the kids ate it, and didn't even pick off the mushrooms! You really need to pile the spinach on - it will look quite high - but it wilts and condenses a lot. My only suggestion would be to change the name - something like "Grilled Flatbread with Spinach and Feta" has a cooler name that captures the Mediterranean feel of this recipe a lot better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefan Alexander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This recipe is awesome! Quick, tasty and easy to make. I made it for my impatiently hungry husband, and he asked me to make it again the next day! I followed the recipe exactly (keep the tomato pesto) and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
quick, easy, and healthy. will definitely make again. (although i only ended up using three pitas...it was getting too tall. i also added pine nuts.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MODGEPODGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
The smells and flavors of the sundried tomatoes and basil were amazing! This recipe is now a family favorite...easy to make and fills the house with the most wonderful aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I served this at a baby shower that I hosted and almost every piece was gone...except for the few I saved for my husband, and he prefered them cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wrightx2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I loved this recipe! I used feta instead of cheddar cheese and added a couple cloves of fresh garlic to the spinach mixture. I've made it several times. I've taken the leftovers to work for lunch and a couple of co-workers asked for the recipe. They also enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States