Spinach and Feta Pita Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I didn't use pita bread but the store bought bread crusts! My 5 yr old and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
It's a very nice recipe. But it does require more veggies(quantity) than what's stated. I did add more of mushrooms,spinach, tomatoes & tad more feta cheese.Also most importantly "the baking time is 10min additional to the stated12min. &that too using middle rack, else the whole thing would be just heated up & the veggies would taste like raw salad".So my advice use middle rack & add additional 10min if u don't want to taste heated up raw salad. Also I made it with "whole wheat pita bread"& "sun dried tomato pesto (no-nuts)" both from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gsooo1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
We loved this. Used sun-dried tomato pesto from this site. Did everything as directed except marinated some chicken in Italian dressing and sautéed it in olive oil with mushrooms and then put both on the pitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This recipe is delicious and great to get the kiddos involved. Our family also added capers and caramelized shallots into the mix and everyone took turns building their own pizzas. Thanks for the great recipe, definitely hanging onto this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
We did it without the mushrooms and we LOVED it. We'll definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was DELICIOUS! I used whole wheat pita, regular basil pesto w a few chopped sun dried tomatoes, and subbed arugula for spinach! I also added to crumbled (cooked) hot Italian turkey sausage (I used Jenny-O). Added a sprinkle of garlic salt and it was one of the best little meals I've had in awhile! So easy too! I also baked the pita for about 7-10 min before adding toppings to ensure the pita was nice and crispy! Will definitely be making these more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This is ridiculously good and SO EASY to make! My wife and I actually prefer this to many regular pizzas we've had. I don't feel horrible about eating it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Very, very good! Made it for my and my roommates and they loved it. I added tomato sauce because I like a saucy pizza. Baked, shredded chicken would be great on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fgm0004
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This is an excellent fast dinner. It's just what I like. No meat...lots of veggies...and some cheese. It's a very adaptable recipe so really the toppings could be whatever one wishes. Thanks for sharing this dinner idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I LOVE this recipe!! Delicious, versatile, healthy, what more could you ask for? I used whole wheat pita bread. Definitely follow previous suggestions to pile the spinach high, as it does wilt significantly as it cooks. My whole family loves this meal, including my picky 2-year-old, who is not a fan of most veggies, but loves this "pizza." Thanks for this recipe, it is definitely in my repertoire now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boxergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States