Spinach and Feta Pita Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was so good! So simple and quick! And I am just one person, so I made just one in the toaster oven and it turned out perfectly :-) Will definitely keep this in mind and make variations on it too. Love the idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
As other people are saying. If you cook down the spinach beforehand, along with the mushrooms and some oil, then put the mixture on the pita and toss it in the oven... It is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Celesteeen
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I loved it, it was such a great snack before my dinner. I give it a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
We didn't use a pesto sauce just put a light dusting of olive oil on the pita's and then sprinkled with fresh parsley and rosemary salt and fresh garlic - they were great - we let the kids pick their toppings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Followed this recipe without any modifications and it was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
this recipe is wonderful! It's light, healthy and full of flavour. Easy and fun to make. If you want to add something extra try italian sausages, but even without any meat its delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Not sure what the problem was here but I did not care for this much. My husband said it was "alright" so that's why the 3 stars instead of 2. I followed the recipe EXACTLY, not changing a thing. Found it rather bland which surprised me with such strong flavors as the pesto and feta. Maybe my sun dried tomato pesto was poor quality. I might fiddle with it and try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Delicious!! I used whole wheat flatbread instead of pitas. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fitmommy87
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
LOVED THIS! Super easy, quick & delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States