Spinach and Feta Pita Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rebecca Roach
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I just made this and it is absolutely amazing!! The only change I made was regular basil pesto because I like it. I also put a LOT of tomatoes on because yum. I'm so glad I bought enough stuff to make 8 of these, it's going to be dinner all week, I'm in love with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Roach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Flavorful. Too much pesto can be overpowering, put on lots of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Delicious! At first I was hesitant because my family isn't too fond of spinach and mushrooms, but they loved it! Instead of tomato pesto, I used basil pesto, and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shurlz
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Delicious and healthy alternative to pizza !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I've substituted different vegetables etc and it's always been great! Very healthy also! We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yoli
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This is a winner! My husband said its the best pizza. After the 10 minutes, I took them off the cookie sheet, and cooked them another 10 to 15 minutes. It put a good crunch on the pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Really simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Easy to customize to your tastes. I don't like feta once it's heated, so I only put that on after taking the pizza out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelley
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Loved it! I added some chicken on top as well to make it a little heavier meal for dinner. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
My husband really loved these! I did change some things based on what I had on hand. I had flat breads which are slightly thinner and smaller than pitas so I used 8. Sure enough he complained it needed more bread. Just to be safe I will cut back on the pesto a tiny bit next time. I also used about somewhere between 1/3 and 1/2 a bag of spinach, not sure what would equal a bunch but he wanted more on them next time. I had cherry tomatoes so I cut them in half. I did add some Kalamata Olives, extra Parmesan, Salt and Italian seasoning on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States