Spinach and Feta Pita Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Delicious!! I made this as an appetizer for a cocktail party and people we asking me if there was another pizza. The first time I made this I did not have the tomato pesto so I drizzled olive oil on top of the pita, seasoned it with garlic powder, salt, pepper, Parmesan and dried Basil. Very good! Since then I've made it as written and with basil pesto. All delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
We have this all the time. My company raves about it. I like to add a little minced, fresh garlic. Be generous with the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayshe
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I added olives. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I can't say enough about this receipe. It was absolutely delicious. We added black olives and a few extra mushrooms. My husband and I couldn't get over how something so easy to make,could taste so good and be so healthy for you. Loved them!--Dianne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
soooooooo good! don't change a thing. delicious & super easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy K Murray
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Made as appetizer and served on deck with cocktails. This was a huge hit; flavorful, colorful and seasonally appropriate. I Piled on lots of spinach as others suggested. Also opted to use halved cherry tomatoes instead of Roma. I will definitely make again. This could be used as main entree it's so yummy. Make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy K Murray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Wow!!! It's been a long time since I ranked something a five without saying "with the following changes". This is fantastic as is. I'm sitting here listening to my husband rave about this saying I have to make this for his mom!!! That's saying something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I made this for my family and I and we all loved it! I added a pinch of fresh basil and broiled it an extra 5 minutes after the baking process, letting the bread get a little more crisp and letting the veggies really express their flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Delicious! Everyone loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Super delicious. I couldn't get over it. This was partially due to the tomato pesto, which I had never tried until I found this recipe--now I don't know how I lived without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States