Spinach and Feta Pita Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This recipe is delicious and great to get the kiddos involved. Our family also added capers and caramelized shallots into the mix and everyone took turns building their own pizzas. Thanks for the great recipe, definitely hanging onto this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
We did it without the mushrooms and we LOVED it. We'll definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was DELICIOUS! I used whole wheat pita, regular basil pesto w a few chopped sun dried tomatoes, and subbed arugula for spinach! I also added to crumbled (cooked) hot Italian turkey sausage (I used Jenny-O). Added a sprinkle of garlic salt and it was one of the best little meals I've had in awhile! So easy too! I also baked the pita for about 7-10 min before adding toppings to ensure the pita was nice and crispy! Will definitely be making these more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This is ridiculously good and SO EASY to make! My wife and I actually prefer this to many regular pizzas we've had. I don't feel horrible about eating it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Very, very good! Made it for my and my roommates and they loved it. I added tomato sauce because I like a saucy pizza. Baked, shredded chicken would be great on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fgm0004
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This is an excellent fast dinner. It's just what I like. No meat...lots of veggies...and some cheese. It's a very adaptable recipe so really the toppings could be whatever one wishes. Thanks for sharing this dinner idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I LOVE this recipe!! Delicious, versatile, healthy, what more could you ask for? I used whole wheat pita bread. Definitely follow previous suggestions to pile the spinach high, as it does wilt significantly as it cooks. My whole family loves this meal, including my picky 2-year-old, who is not a fan of most veggies, but loves this "pizza." Thanks for this recipe, it is definitely in my repertoire now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boxergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Awesome, Awesome, Awesome. Def sprinkle with lemon after, it makes the dish! :) Oh...and used sandwich rounds....worked fine! Thanks for an awesome recipe, having it again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Loved the pita idea. Sometimes a recipe calls for a lot of my favourite things and then it falls flat. This was not the case here! It was really good. Didn't use mushrooms due to an allergy but otherwise followed as directed. Way better than calling out for za. thx Heatherbee. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States