Spinach and Feta Pita Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
These were really good and very easy. I used fresh made pesto which released enough oil during cooking that it didn't need the extra drizzle the recipe calls for, I will omit that next time. I also cooked up a sweet Italian turkey sausage, sliced it thin, and added some to the veggie toppings. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
The tomato pesto makes this recipe! It was great as a fancy side and my boys loved it. They would not eat most of the ingredients separately but blended together this was a taste sensation! I used shredded rather than grated parmesan for better melting. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Scaled down the recipe to make 2 spinach and feta miniature ‘pizzas’ which were yummy. Other than using naan (flat bread) in lieu of pita, made exactly as written. Made more miniature ‘pizzas’ with other toppings so very easy to please individual preferences. This is a definite make again especially on game day Saturdays & Sundays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was awesome! This will definitely be a regular in our house. So incredibly yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Dunphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This made me wanna sing "theres a party in my tummy, so yummy, so yummy! " Not to mention, it was super quick and easy. I will definitely be making this again...probably soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This was perfection as is. I didn't change one thing, since I love all of the ingredients, but this is definitely a recipe you can play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Barry and I both like. Can substitute mozarella for Parmesan in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I didn't use pita bread but the store bought bread crusts! My 5 yr old and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
It's a very nice recipe. But it does require more veggies(quantity) than what's stated. I did add more of mushrooms,spinach, tomatoes & tad more feta cheese.Also most importantly "the baking time is 10min additional to the stated12min. &that too using middle rack, else the whole thing would be just heated up & the veggies would taste like raw salad".So my advice use middle rack & add additional 10min if u don't want to taste heated up raw salad. Also I made it with "whole wheat pita bread"& "sun dried tomato pesto (no-nuts)" both from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gsooo1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
We loved this. Used sun-dried tomato pesto from this site. Did everything as directed except marinated some chicken in Italian dressing and sautéed it in olive oil with mushrooms and then put both on the pitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States