Spinach and Feta Pita Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I left the mushrooms out and put a little pepperoni on these and they're a new family favorite. Super easy and quick - good for the end of a busy day. Everyone loved them! Thanks for an awesome recipe - will def be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
These were really good and very easy. I used fresh made pesto which released enough oil during cooking that it didn't need the extra drizzle the recipe calls for, I will omit that next time. I also cooked up a sweet Italian turkey sausage, sliced it thin, and added some to the veggie toppings. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
The tomato pesto makes this recipe! It was great as a fancy side and my boys loved it. They would not eat most of the ingredients separately but blended together this was a taste sensation! I used shredded rather than grated parmesan for better melting. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Scaled down the recipe to make 2 spinach and feta miniature ‘pizzas’ which were yummy. Other than using naan (flat bread) in lieu of pita, made exactly as written. Made more miniature ‘pizzas’ with other toppings so very easy to please individual preferences. This is a definite make again especially on game day Saturdays & Sundays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was awesome! This will definitely be a regular in our house. So incredibly yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This made me wanna sing "theres a party in my tummy, so yummy, so yummy! " Not to mention, it was super quick and easy. I will definitely be making this again...probably soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This was perfection as is. I didn't change one thing, since I love all of the ingredients, but this is definitely a recipe you can play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Barry and I both like. Can substitute mozarella for Parmesan in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I didn't use pita bread but the store bought bread crusts! My 5 yr old and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States