Spinach and Feta Pita Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
healthy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Made as recipe called for. Turned out fantastic. Only thing I will add next time is black olive slices. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This is delicious! I made my own Pita Bread using a recipe from this site and found it much better since I could put the toppings on the raw dough and bake it to golden brown. I used cherry tomatoes instead of romas because that's what I had and plain homemade pesto. I omitted the parmesan because I was all out but I'm sure with it would be great too. Once out of the oven I drizzled it with homemade tzatziki. To die for! Simple but so good! I feel like you could add anything you want on top (olives, chicken, etc) and it would be fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
this recipe turned out very well, however be careful of the pita getting soggy, otherwise the texture becomes ruined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Awesome recipe!!! I made it last night. I followed the exact recipe, except I added cooked chicken. So flavorful and light. My kids ate it all up and they are hard to please! They asked for it again tonight. I will be adding steak this time. Thanks for the amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was an excellent family dinner. My 7 year old helped to make it and he liked it too. I wasn't able to find pesto at my local supermarket so I chopped fresh basil. Next time I think I will hold the drizzle of olive oil & black pepper until after the pitas are baked for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Very easy and ridiculously tasty. These have become a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinmccartan
Home Town: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
it was wonderful! I add sausage to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayabuttercup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was absolutely delicious! I don't think you need to mess with this recipe one bit, as it was very yummy. I felt like I was eating a pizza! It was so simple to make and really filled me up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Loved it. I dont like tomatos, and my partner doesn't like hot tomatos, so i left those out, but added some artichoke hearts and sliced black olives....good stuff...we will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States