Spinach and Feta Pita Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
So easy and delish!! I didn't have mushrooms, probably added too much cheese. I did a little tweet at the end and mixed balsamic vinegar with olive oil and drizzled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah Backlund
Photo by Brooke Watson
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
Normally I just save my favorite recipes, but my husband's reaction to this earned it a review! I knew I would love this recipe, given that it's full of the Mediterranean flavor that I love, but I certainly didn't expect my husband to be the one cleaning his plate and asking when we could have it again! I did make a few changes, but absolutely used this as inspiration. Used a thin, whole wheat pizza crust and low fat, regular pesto. We opted out of the mushrooms, but chose to add shredded rotisserie chicken, red bell peppers, and a little onion. I topped it off with a little balsamic reduction to bring it all together! Easy, healthy, and tasty meal! We'll be putting this in the rotation. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Sproul
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Excellent recipe, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Sproul

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
didnt know what to expect but turns out i loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cory Huff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Delicious!! I made this as an appetizer for a cocktail party and people we asking me if there was another pizza. The first time I made this I did not have the tomato pesto so I drizzled olive oil on top of the pita, seasoned it with garlic powder, salt, pepper, Parmesan and dried Basil. Very good! Since then I've made it as written and with basil pesto. All delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
We have this all the time. My company raves about it. I like to add a little minced, fresh garlic. Be generous with the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayshe Rice
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I added olives. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayshe Rice
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I can't say enough about this receipe. It was absolutely delicious. We added black olives and a few extra mushrooms. My husband and I couldn't get over how something so easy to make,could taste so good and be so healthy for you. Loved them!--Dianne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
soooooooo good! don't change a thing. delicious & super easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy K Murray
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Made as appetizer and served on deck with cocktails. This was a huge hit; flavorful, colorful and seasonally appropriate. I Piled on lots of spinach as others suggested. Also opted to use halved cherry tomatoes instead of Roma. I will definitely make again. This could be used as main entree it's so yummy. Make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy K Murray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States