Spinach and Feta Pita Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Shurlz
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Delicious and healthy alternative to pizza !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I've substituted different vegetables etc and it's always been great! Very healthy also! We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yoli
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This is a winner! My husband said its the best pizza. After the 10 minutes, I took them off the cookie sheet, and cooked them another 10 to 15 minutes. It put a good crunch on the pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Really simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Easy to customize to your tastes. I don't like feta once it's heated, so I only put that on after taking the pizza out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelley
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Loved it! I added some chicken on top as well to make it a little heavier meal for dinner. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
My husband really loved these! I did change some things based on what I had on hand. I had flat breads which are slightly thinner and smaller than pitas so I used 8. Sure enough he complained it needed more bread. Just to be safe I will cut back on the pesto a tiny bit next time. I also used about somewhere between 1/3 and 1/2 a bag of spinach, not sure what would equal a bunch but he wanted more on them next time. I had cherry tomatoes so I cut them in half. I did add some Kalamata Olives, extra Parmesan, Salt and Italian seasoning on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Really good! I try to have pita, pesto, feta, and parmesan on hand, and you can add any other toppings you want. Jarred roasted red peppers work well. The first time I made them, I followed the recipe exactly. I no longer use the drizzle of olive oil as there seems to be plenty of oil in the pesto. It's a quick easy supper with a bowl of soup or a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Amazing! Added a couple peppers and im in love with this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wesley Prince

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Yum! Great just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States