Spinach and Feta Pita Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I prepared this using regular basil pesto, as I had made some a few days beforehand and wanted to use it up. I used Greek pocket-less pitas. What a great weekend lunch! So easy, and yet tasted excellent. I especially like the potential for versatility for this recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
These were out of this world good. Waaaay better than I expected them to be. Have to buy the good thick pita's. I also drizzled peanut oil on them before baking. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Photo by kittykisses94
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Best homemade pizza I've made in a long time!! I added some different seasonings and some crushed red pepper but it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by punkinpie178
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This was delicious! I only made a few small changes. I added mushrooms and finely diced some turkey tenderloin (because my hubby won't eat it wit out meat). Instead of pesto I put some really healthy hot salsa with a fine dice of some sun dried tomato strip sprinkled in. Lastly, I used a flatbread instead of pita bread. I cut some calories and fat, it was so delicious and super filling! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
These are excellent! Used regular pesto and sprinkled garlic powder after the pepper, otherwise made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I loved how quick and easy this was. Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
My daughter even ate the mushrooms on the first set that we made. Even better when we added beef summer sausage. We just loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Fast and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Made this recipe with naan instead of pitas. It still tasted amazing but we had to fold like a taco in order to eat it. Neither one of us like mushrooms so we left those out and added chopped turkey. I will definitely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Insanely good! I made this with goat cheese instead of the feta. Otherwise, stuck to the recipe. I'd make this for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States