Spinach and Feta Pita Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Easy, quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I liked this and that it was so quick to throw together. I used some flat bread, that I had made and was already in the freezer. I used all of the ingredients but left out the sun dried tomatoes, as I am not a big fan of them. I just used a little more tomato. I cut the recipe in half and still ended up with enough topping for nearly 5. I thought it was going to taste like a pizza, but it was more like a salad on a crispy warm bread. Interesting combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
These were awesome! I used the mini pitas and they were perfect! I also forgot to add the olive oil and they still tasted great! This is a great light lunch and I will definitely be making them again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LODOM42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
So simple and delicious. When I have the ingredients at the house I tend to make this for days in a row. I add some extra garlic and use regular pesto but otherwise this is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I have been making my own version of these for years, love them! I put the pita in the oven first for about 5 minutes before topping, helps to keep crispy! I take all of the ingredients and mix them together in a bowl then top the pita, keeps everything from falling off. I always add fresh basil, lemon juice, red pepper flake and top after cooking with parmesan! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Five stars for quick, easy and delicious! This was a great summer night meal. I used tortillas because I had them on hand. They crisped up nicely on the edges, but it would be good to cook them alone first to crisp the entire thing before adding the toppings. Thanks for sharing! Update: I made these again using whole wheat Mediterranean flat bread and that was much better! This is good with goat cheese also and fresh basil. Yum! Love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This recipe was so easy and yummy! My husband loved it too. I am college student on a budget, so I am always looking for cheap, easy, and healthy (that is always a plus!) I baked a few chicken tenderloins with balsamic vinegar and pepper before I made the pita. I chopped it and added it to the pita. I also chopped up some yellow peppers I had that I needed to use up. I would just mention that 12 minutes definitely make the crust crispy. I prefer the crust a little softer & baked a second batch for about 7 or 8 minutes and that was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Very gooooood! I have been using this website for years and this is my first review, so that tells you how good this is! I made it exactly as the recipes says, just added some roasted red peppers, fresh basil, and fresh garlic. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Oh so good! So good! I made the recipe as is...perfect! I did use thawed, previously frozen spinach. Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ash
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Wow. I'm trying to lose weight and haven't eaten pizza in months, I was so excited to try this. I made some adjustments based on what I had on hand... I used regular pesto as a base, then chopped fresh spinach, then some leftover fra diavolo sauce I had with ground beef, topped with the feta and also some Monterey Jack. I thoroughly enjoyed mine and Fiance ate three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States