Spinach and Feta Pita Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was absolutely delicious. I didn't have mushrooms but it was still very good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Easy to make and really tasty. I followed the recipe but also added chopped roasted zucchini, squash and lemon basil. I also used reduced fat feta and drizzled blasamic vinegar just before serving. I think I'll saute garlic with the spinich a bit before topping and baking next time. Such a light and delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Susan O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I made this for the first time today and got many compliments. It was delicious and very easy to make. This is a great appetizer for those of us trying to eat healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Yummy this was easy and fresh. Was a big hit at party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was pretty good! It came out a little salty for me with all that cheese, but it was still pretty delicious. Take care in choosing a good sun-dried tomato pesto too, as that could easily dominate the flavor in this recipe. It's also a little hard to eat with everything falling off when you pick it up, but it's worth the mess. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Yes, this is absolutely fabulous! My wife and I tried it with chicken, but the original version stands all by itself. It stands alone as a meal. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This was so delicious! I did have to use just regular pesto cause that's all I had. These were some great ingredients on this pizza! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Delicious!! We loved it. I didn't have roma tomatoes so I chopped a regular tomato. Added a bit of dried chilies before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
yummy, used this as a base recipe as was missing spinach. Great idea and excellent flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
excellent appetizer, I had to sub regular pesto for the tomato and I used whole wheat tortillas. I brought them to a party and everyone raved about how good they smelled and tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States