Spinach and Feta Pita Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I love this recipe! I've made it a bunch exactly how it's written and I've never been disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I have made this at least a dozen times and its a wonderful light meal. Very nice in the summer time with the fresh tomatoes from the garden. I like setting out the toppings and letting everyone build their own mini pizzas how they like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattlegrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Outstanding!!! Followed the recipe exactly. I did mix all of the ingredients in a bowl and baked pitas for 5 minutes before topping the pitas with the mixture. Don't miss out on making this!!! Update: Now when I make this recipe, I omit the pesto. I just slice wheat pitas in half and stuff each side with the rest of the ingredients and top off with tzatziki sauce (DEBNJAMES - Tzatziki recipe). Easier and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I made this in a pizza, I used Freschetta Artisan pizza crust thin. I added a little shredded mozzarella cheese, I used half of the ingredients for one pizza. It came out delightful. This will be a regular dish, now if only I could trick my little boys into trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
oh boy oh boy oh boy---these are fantastic!!! I made these for our Christmas Eve spread, and they were a smash hit! I used store-bought garlic naan breads, and omitted the mushrooms; so easy, so delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
We prefer these over a regular pizza any day! Way yummier and way healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Easy, fun, and delicious! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I've made this twice in the past week - first time with whole-wheat pita bread and the second time with pizza dough. Both were excellent. I played around with the toppings using diced tomato, spinach, feta, mozzarella, mushrooms and tried both tomato and basil pesto. Everything was delicious, so easy and a true winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
loved it! i have varied it a little, adding chicken, red and green bell peppers, and a little bit of onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daniw
Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I just put them in the oven & oh my the Aroma !!! thanks so Much !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States