Spinach and Feta Pita Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Delicious! Very easy for a beginner like myself. Changes I made: left out mushrooms (don't like mushrooms) and sauteed garlic/spinach/leftover cooked chicken in some of oil from the sundried tomato pesto sauce before adding it to the pita. I baked one pita pizza for 12 minutes just to test it out and it was perfectly crunchy. Great recipe for those that like thin, crispy type pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This is a weekly staple at my house. The way I make it, it's about 180 calories per pizza so is a filling dinner that helps keep calories at bay. I use those 50 calorie wheat flat breads, the sundried tomato pesto, a few slices of turkey pepperoni, LOTS of chopped spinach, a sprinkle of feta and parm, skip the olive oil (its not needed) shot of pepper and in the oven. I usually eat two of them with some fruit and I'm full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie_Luvs_2_cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
my boyfriend was skeptical about this when I told him I was going to make this for dinner. He loved it soo much! He had some more the next day. Highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
OMG this recipe was soooooooo good! We had it as a main course dinner and it was absolutely delicious! Would be great as an appetizer for hosting as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
These are fantastic. I was even able to make them as an easy, healthy and tasty lunch option by putting them in the toaster over for 2 minutes or the microwave for 45 seconds. Easy to add extra veggies too. Zuccini was very good on this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
healthy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Made as recipe called for. Turned out fantastic. Only thing I will add next time is black olive slices. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This is delicious! I made my own Pita Bread using a recipe from this site and found it much better since I could put the toppings on the raw dough and bake it to golden brown. I used cherry tomatoes instead of romas because that's what I had and plain homemade pesto. I omitted the parmesan because I was all out but I'm sure with it would be great too. Once out of the oven I drizzled it with homemade tzatziki. To die for! Simple but so good! I feel like you could add anything you want on top (olives, chicken, etc) and it would be fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
this recipe turned out very well, however be careful of the pita getting soggy, otherwise the texture becomes ruined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Awesome recipe!!! I made it last night. I followed the exact recipe, except I added cooked chicken. So flavorful and light. My kids ate it all up and they are hard to please! They asked for it again tonight. I will be adding steak this time. Thanks for the amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States