Spinach and Feta Pita Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Tastes great without mushrooms too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
So good and easy! I couldn't find sun-dried tomato pesto, so I just put down a light layer of tomato sauce, and then spread a layer of regular basil pesto, mixing the two. I added a little more tomatoes and mushrooms, and used Trader Joe's 21 season salute at the end instead of pepper. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Delicious! Very easy for a beginner like myself. Changes I made: left out mushrooms (don't like mushrooms) and sauteed garlic/spinach/leftover cooked chicken in some of oil from the sundried tomato pesto sauce before adding it to the pita. I baked one pita pizza for 12 minutes just to test it out and it was perfectly crunchy. Great recipe for those that like thin, crispy type pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This is a weekly staple at my house. The way I make it, it's about 180 calories per pizza so is a filling dinner that helps keep calories at bay. I use those 50 calorie wheat flat breads, the sundried tomato pesto, a few slices of turkey pepperoni, LOTS of chopped spinach, a sprinkle of feta and parm, skip the olive oil (its not needed) shot of pepper and in the oven. I usually eat two of them with some fruit and I'm full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie_Luvs_2_cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
my boyfriend was skeptical about this when I told him I was going to make this for dinner. He loved it soo much! He had some more the next day. Highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
OMG this recipe was soooooooo good! We had it as a main course dinner and it was absolutely delicious! Would be great as an appetizer for hosting as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
These are fantastic. I was even able to make them as an easy, healthy and tasty lunch option by putting them in the toaster over for 2 minutes or the microwave for 45 seconds. Easy to add extra veggies too. Zuccini was very good on this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
healthy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Made as recipe called for. Turned out fantastic. Only thing I will add next time is black olive slices. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This is delicious! I made my own Pita Bread using a recipe from this site and found it much better since I could put the toppings on the raw dough and bake it to golden brown. I used cherry tomatoes instead of romas because that's what I had and plain homemade pesto. I omitted the parmesan because I was all out but I'm sure with it would be great too. Once out of the oven I drizzled it with homemade tzatziki. To die for! Simple but so good! I feel like you could add anything you want on top (olives, chicken, etc) and it would be fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States