Spinach and Feta Pita Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Very light and flavorful, excellent vegatarian option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAD4CUISINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Great light summer meal or snack. Next time, I might sprinkle a bit of cheese under the spinach because it kept sliding off of the pita. Overall, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Very tasty and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
These were pretty tasty, made them as is, Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Hmmm....I saw lots of great reviews, but I just didn't think this was good....sorry!! I so much wanted to like it, but it was dry. It's a great concept though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I made this with regular pesto but used all the ingredients that it said to use. To me it was too bland, definitely needs more spices and salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicciluvsya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
YUM! I didn't do the mushrooms, the family isn't fans... but wish I did them on mine! I prebaked the pitas for about 7 minutes, then added all as written. Cooked about ten minutes, then added fresh cut basil and mozzarella (just a sprinkle) and put back into the still warm but off oven until mozzarella melted. I think we are making these again tomorrow for lunch with our leftover ingredients!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
FANTASTIC as written---but if you add oregano and onion--OUT of this world. My husband literally said "it was better than the moment we got married." I think he was in the mood for hyperbole that night, but still. Stop what you're doing and make it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was awesome! I couldn't find "tomato pesto," so I used a jar of "tomato bruschetta" spread, which was wonderful! Since it had chunk tomatoes and had lots of olive oil, I omitted the roma tomatoes and olive oil on top. Next time, I will use my olive oil spritzer, and add a spritz on top, so that the spinach wilts some. I topped mine with grilled chicken breast slices to make a meal. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Tastes great without mushrooms too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States