Spinach and Feta Pita Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kelley
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Loved it! I added some chicken on top as well to make it a little heavier meal for dinner. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
My husband really loved these! I did change some things based on what I had on hand. I had flat breads which are slightly thinner and smaller than pitas so I used 8. Sure enough he complained it needed more bread. Just to be safe I will cut back on the pesto a tiny bit next time. I also used about somewhere between 1/3 and 1/2 a bag of spinach, not sure what would equal a bunch but he wanted more on them next time. I had cherry tomatoes so I cut them in half. I did add some Kalamata Olives, extra Parmesan, Salt and Italian seasoning on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Really good! I try to have pita, pesto, feta, and parmesan on hand, and you can add any other toppings you want. Jarred roasted red peppers work well. The first time I made them, I followed the recipe exactly. I no longer use the drizzle of olive oil as there seems to be plenty of oil in the pesto. It's a quick easy supper with a bowl of soup or a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Amazing! Added a couple peppers and im in love with this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wesley Prince

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Yum! Great just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LunaLA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Incredible!!! Made exactly as directed with this exception: After adding pesto sauce to pita I mix all other ingredients together (including salt n pepper) and then layer on pita. Then drizzle olive oil in top. Less mess. Deff making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This is so easy and delicious. I used regular pesto and they came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I made this with regular pesto since I didn't have sun dried and topped it with grape tomatoes and sun dried and the rest of the ingredients it called for.It was very delicious. I wasn't sure how the spinach was going to come out on baking it on the pita but it made it slightly crunchy and could barely taste it with the pesto and cheese anyways. Even my husband that is fussy about vegetables and hates eating them and sometimes refuses to found this meal enjoyable. I'll be adding it to something we can make instead of pepperoni pizza it's a lot healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Yum! If you're trying to eat right and want pizza, you won't feel like you're missing out with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This was ok for a quick weeknight dinner. Next time, I think I'll try it with refrigerated whole wheat pizza dough. This isn't any fault to the recipe, I just found it hard to crisp up the pita's to my desired crispiness and I found that I really prefer a thinner crust. But if you like thick - you'll like this. The rest of the dish was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States