Spinach and Cheese Stuffed Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Based on some other responses I motified this recipe & removed the fennel seeds, added one beaten egg & 1 C shredded moz. cheese. Also I cut spinach in half. Served them for a ladies lunch & they went over wonderfully! Nice make ahead dish so you are not rushing at last minute & can enjoy your company
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
I'm sorry, I didn't care for this one at all and neither did my wife. The Fennel seed made this taste terrible! I ended throwing out a double recipe (I planned on freezing some). Someone owes me about $25! I was NOT thrilled when I threw it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EARLMAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
This recipe was fine - there was just nothing special about it. I don't think I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
These were awesome! I was looking for a way to use up some leftover ricotta cheese. Didn't have any fennel, but very tasty anyway. Easy to make too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
VERY GOOD AND EXTREMELY EASY!! I only used a little more than half the spinach package because I didn't want it to overwhelm the ricotta. But its great! I went over with flying colors in my house and lots of compliments. very easy, quick and easy to clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by humangiant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
I have never made stuffed shells. It was very easy and I used some of the recommendations, added a can of mushrooms, added 3/4 cups of shredded cheese. I did not add fennel. We liked it (my 3 year old even liked it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
First I cut this in half as I do for most recipes. The filling was way dry so I added at least a cup of mozzarella so it would at least be cheesy. The fennel seed does not work in the recipe for me. There is not enough moisture or cooking time for such a seedy spice to soften up. I would consider a little crushed fennel because I do like the flavor. All in all it's a good starter that just needs a bit of tweeking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
My family really thought this one was great!! I made the recipe exactly as it showed and it was very flavorful...fennel seeds and all. My family enjoys a variety of recipes that use fennel seeds, I guess it's an aquired taste. Will make this recipe time and time again. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
This is soooo good!!! but i used those big giant huge tube noodles instead of the shells because it was easier! but this is sooooo delcious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
This was so-so, nothing to write home about. Adding the fennel seeds was a bad idea. They didn't blend well with the creamy cheese filling, plus their flavor seemed out of place. Would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States