Spinach and Cheese Stuffed Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I ?? This recipe. The fennel gave it a wow factor. I did add some fresh mozzarella and a small amount of pesto since I had no basil in the filling. Home made sauce with sausage is what my family loves. This is a keeper. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erndie
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I enjoyed making It and it was great! Tonight was my turn to make dinner and everyone loved it! I listened to the comments and made some adjustments. I also made some sweet corn to go with it. Just delicious, definitely a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Very good! I left out the fennel and halved the ricotta with cottage cheese for extra moisture, and added mozzarella as some of the reviews suggested. Cooked the shells until just tender enough to manipulate. Filling the shells took a little practice, over filled them at first, but got the hang of it quickly. Since it is just my husband and I, I used 8-9 shells for one meal. The rest I laid out on a cookie sheet and froze, then placed in a Ziploc bag. I made it again sometime later and it worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Mory

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Easy to make and delicious! I added an egg as suggested and left out the fennel. I used hot breakfast sausage and added it to the sauce. Perfect amount of "zing". I found that only boiling the shells for a few minutes made things a lot easier when filling. Everyone loved this! Been asked to make this for peoples potluck as "their" dish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I liked the fennel seeds, however, I need to use low fat cheeses as I'm trying to lose weight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cstillwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I used fresh spinach instead of frozen. I threw in a handful of mozzarella too. I used a sun dried tomato pesto vs regular spaghetti sauce. My husband had 3 servings. Thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Followed the recipe as it is written, came out great. I have made this several times, always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
OH My gosh, was this recipe delicious! Adaptable and customizable too. I made the recipe as listed except I didn't have fennel. I used fresh spinach, cooked down and stuck it in to the food processor with the ricotta, parmesan and whole cloves of garlic. Easy peasy! I scooped the processed filling into a ziploc bag and cut off the corner. Piped the filling into the shells. SO tasty and my fiancee was completely in heaven. Will be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
The fennel absolutely overpowered the flavor of this dish. If I were to make it again I would omit the fennel and possibly add sautéed onion or some other spice for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States