Spinach and Cheese Stuffed Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I love it. Everyone love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
My family didn't really enjoy this the first night I served it. They said it tasted a little bland- thus lots of leftovers went into the fridge. However, the next day, we tried again for lunch and it was a big hit. I think that the time it spent sitting made a difference in the flavor. When I make it again, I will make it ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM2JONAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Desert, California, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I used ground turkey sausage in it and it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
PRETTY GOOD. NEXT TIME LESS SPINACH & MORE CHEESE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This was not a hit with my family. I thought it was okay - not great, just okay - but my husband and son barely took 2 bites. I won't make this again. I followed the recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Tasted great. Agree with others in regards to adding more fennel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Delicious! ...Made a couple revisions.. It's all about personal preferance. Left out the fennel. Added a lb. of ground beef, sautaed with onions.. 1/2 went into the filling and added 1/2 to the sauce. Also added shredded mozz to filling and also topped with before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This a good base recipe but I had to make a few modifications to make it great. The fennel seeds were a great addition. I added about a cup of mozzarella to the cheese mixture to make it go further. I also used a combination of fresh spinach and swiss chard and extra garlic and extra tomato sauce. I think it's important to cook the shells till tender, as suggested by the recipe, because they are pretty thick. It might work to boil them a shorter time if you really use a lot of sauce, like you would for a lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepeachpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Cerrito, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam84jo
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I didn't have any fennel or basil. So it was my own fault that it could have been better. Still enjoyed it and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I chose this recipe because it recieved 4 stars out of 43 reviews. I was suprised how it turned out. I think it was allright. It wasn't the greatest meal I have made. I have had better. I would not make this recipe again without changing it. I think I would put in sausage that was precooked in olive oil. The fennel seemed to taste "off" with the meat missing. This also adds the right amount of fat needed for a certain flavor, that I felt was missing. I also think adding mozzerella would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States