Spinach and Cheese Stuffed Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Fennel seed is overpowering. i would change the amount to at least 1/2 what this recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Very good recipe. My family loved it. Although I did change a few things. I left out the fennel and added some browned italian sausage. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Yum! A little time consuming / labor intensive, but then again so is manicotti or any other "stuffed" dish... I halved this, and didn't measure a thing. Added in sausage, and spiced it to my liking with fennel and Penzey's Italian Herb. The shell noodles were a real kid-pleaser! (And, totally distracted them from the fact spinach is in it!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
My boyfriend loved this. He is a dedicated pasta lover. I thought it was a little too mushy. Maybe I filled them too much. I did love the flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fostoria, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Everyone Loved this recipie!! I'll definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CeliaBelia
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Very good! My BF won't eat anything unless there is meat involved, so I browned some ground italian sausage and added to the spinach and cheese mixture. Also covered with mozzarella cheese for the last 5 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeliaBelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I modified this recipe based on the reviews and made each half differently to experiment with tastes. One egg and one cup of mozzarella were added to the filling. One half had spinach and fennel seeds (measurements cut to fit recipe)and one half without. I did not like the addition of fennel seeds as their hardness and abundant flavor don't seem to mix well with the dish. However, that is only personal preference. Otherwise, the dish is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
My family enjoyed this recipe. I followed some other advice and reduced the spinach to 1 pkg., added 1/4 lb. hot sausage, and 1 cup of mozzarella in place of one cup of the parm. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I love it. Everyone love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
My family didn't really enjoy this the first night I served it. They said it tasted a little bland- thus lots of leftovers went into the fridge. However, the next day, we tried again for lunch and it was a big hit. I think that the time it spent sitting made a difference in the flavor. When I make it again, I will make it ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM2JONAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Desert, California, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States