Spinach and Cheese Stuffed Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by CeliaBelia
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Very good! My BF won't eat anything unless there is meat involved, so I browned some ground italian sausage and added to the spinach and cheese mixture. Also covered with mozzarella cheese for the last 5 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeliaBelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I modified this recipe based on the reviews and made each half differently to experiment with tastes. One egg and one cup of mozzarella were added to the filling. One half had spinach and fennel seeds (measurements cut to fit recipe)and one half without. I did not like the addition of fennel seeds as their hardness and abundant flavor don't seem to mix well with the dish. However, that is only personal preference. Otherwise, the dish is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
My family enjoyed this recipe. I followed some other advice and reduced the spinach to 1 pkg., added 1/4 lb. hot sausage, and 1 cup of mozzarella in place of one cup of the parm. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I love it. Everyone love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
My family didn't really enjoy this the first night I served it. They said it tasted a little bland- thus lots of leftovers went into the fridge. However, the next day, we tried again for lunch and it was a big hit. I think that the time it spent sitting made a difference in the flavor. When I make it again, I will make it ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM2JONAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Desert, California, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I used ground turkey sausage in it and it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
PRETTY GOOD. NEXT TIME LESS SPINACH & MORE CHEESE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This was not a hit with my family. I thought it was okay - not great, just okay - but my husband and son barely took 2 bites. I won't make this again. I followed the recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Tasted great. Agree with others in regards to adding more fennel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Delicious! ...Made a couple revisions.. It's all about personal preferance. Left out the fennel. Added a lb. of ground beef, sautaed with onions.. 1/2 went into the filling and added 1/2 to the sauce. Also added shredded mozz to filling and also topped with before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States