Spinach and Cheese Stuffed Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
tasted a little bland, seems like it was missing a little flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I used one pkg of spinach, and left out the fennel. Yummy! My vegetarian daughter loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delmar, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fruitland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Loved it. It was so easy and I had all in the ingredients on hand. My husband wished it had meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Good, but the spinach was a bit too much. I plan to try again and cut back on the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Great recipe! I used cottage cheese instead of the ricotta and it turned out great. We loved the spinach... next time I'll try adding some grated carrots with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
OK if you really like the taste of spinach. I didn't think the spinach would be that over powering. Might be better if less spinach was used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Wish I had read the reviews first - I definitely would have either left out the fennel seeds or added less. Otherwise, It was excellent! Next time, I'll buy 1 box of 24 shells for the receipe and just overstuff them. I could see using a little less spinach and more garlic. Would definitely make again - My husband wants to add shrimp to the receipe next time! YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SAMCTXTECH
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
This recipe was good. I only gave it 4 stars b/c is only good not great! It was easy to follow. I used low fat ricotta and mozzarella cheese to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMCTXTECH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Based on some other responses I motified this recipe & removed the fennel seeds, added one beaten egg & 1 C shredded moz. cheese. Also I cut spinach in half. Served them for a ladies lunch & they went over wonderfully! Nice make ahead dish so you are not rushing at last minute & can enjoy your company
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
I'm sorry, I didn't care for this one at all and neither did my wife. The Fennel seed made this taste terrible! I ended throwing out a double recipe (I planned on freezing some). Someone owes me about $25! I was NOT thrilled when I threw it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EARLMAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States