Spinach and Carrot Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
this was good. I followed the directs and didn't really change much, maybe just added more carrots. But I felt like it was missing something. It was good and I'll make it again. I like that it makes 2 pies so we can have it later in the week for leftover dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
I added some brie cheese instead of the cheddar, and it was tasty. Needed some more salt. To my opinion...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Wonderful recipe, so light and fluffy much better than my recipe with double cream, will use this one from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I made this for my bridal brunch-it was a huge hit. Everyone wanted the recipe. It was delicious. The kids even like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This was my first quiche, but definately not my last! I never knew how simple quiches were. This recipe is a snap and everyone loved it I subbed the cheese for a good sharp cheddar as that is what we had on hand and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
I think this recipe needed some cream or milk to give it a more fluffy texture. It didn't fill my 2 pie crusts and they looked so sad. However, the taste was good, maybe a bit too much nutmeg. I also added diced red peppers and split the cheese - 1 cup sharp cheddar and 1 cup muenster. I also used fresh spinach and just added a teeny bit of water to the pan for a few minutes so it could wilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUTHERMCREE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baldwin, Maine, USA
Living In: Bath, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Great quiche! I made the mistake of using deep dish pie plates and I didn't have enough for 2 quiches. I put tomatoes on top and it really added great flavor. I will add this to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This was excellent! Even my 4 year old loves it. I made it for the first time tonight. I did only make 1 pie. Instead of only using 3 eggs I threw in 4. I also added some extra spinach. I used a combination of montery jack and pepper jack cheeses to give it a little more kick, and I also put some thinly sliced tomato on top to make it look pretty, tasted good too!! I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
That was an amazing quiche! My house of five roommates loved it. I added a 1/4 teaspoon black pepper, but chnaged nothing else about the recipe. I will definitely add this recipe to my cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
i'm a college student working on a low budget and in a cramped shared kitchen, and if this recipe turned out this well under those circumstances, it's good for everyone! i made this without ever having made quiche before...it was delightfully simple and tastes amazing. this is an absolutely perfect recipe, thank you for sharing it and making my night! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States