Spinach and Carrot Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
this was good. I followed the directs and didn't really change much, maybe just added more carrots. But I felt like it was missing something. It was good and I'll make it again. I like that it makes 2 pies so we can have it later in the week for leftover dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
I added some brie cheese instead of the cheddar, and it was tasty. Needed some more salt. To my opinion...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Wonderful recipe, so light and fluffy much better than my recipe with double cream, will use this one from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I made this for my bridal brunch-it was a huge hit. Everyone wanted the recipe. It was delicious. The kids even like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This was my first quiche, but definately not my last! I never knew how simple quiches were. This recipe is a snap and everyone loved it I subbed the cheese for a good sharp cheddar as that is what we had on hand and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
I think this recipe needed some cream or milk to give it a more fluffy texture. It didn't fill my 2 pie crusts and they looked so sad. However, the taste was good, maybe a bit too much nutmeg. I also added diced red peppers and split the cheese - 1 cup sharp cheddar and 1 cup muenster. I also used fresh spinach and just added a teeny bit of water to the pan for a few minutes so it could wilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUTHERMCREE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baldwin, Maine, USA
Living In: Bath, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Great quiche! I made the mistake of using deep dish pie plates and I didn't have enough for 2 quiches. I put tomatoes on top and it really added great flavor. I will add this to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This was excellent! Even my 4 year old loves it. I made it for the first time tonight. I did only make 1 pie. Instead of only using 3 eggs I threw in 4. I also added some extra spinach. I used a combination of montery jack and pepper jack cheeses to give it a little more kick, and I also put some thinly sliced tomato on top to make it look pretty, tasted good too!! I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
That was an amazing quiche! My house of five roommates loved it. I added a 1/4 teaspoon black pepper, but chnaged nothing else about the recipe. I will definitely add this recipe to my cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
i'm a college student working on a low budget and in a cramped shared kitchen, and if this recipe turned out this well under those circumstances, it's good for everyone! i made this without ever having made quiche before...it was delightfully simple and tastes amazing. this is an absolutely perfect recipe, thank you for sharing it and making my night! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States