Spinach and Carrot Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I thought this was delicious...I love the hint of nutmeg too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This is a KEEPER. I made this "crustless" by using pre-coooked white rice (1/8th cup per desired servings) instead of the pie crusts and tossed some parmesan cheese (n addition to the Jack) into the mixture (just what I do). I also used 4 eggs -- rather than 3 -- for every 8 portions I prepared. I served this (along side of other dishes) at my "faux Thanksgiving dinner" this past weekend. I don't know exactly who DEVOURED it (might have been "all of them"), but I can tell you that at the end of our "faux T-day dinner" there were NO leftovers of this particular offering. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly, except I poured the entire contents into one deep dish pie crust (9 inch). It took an extra 5 minutes in the oven. It baked up beautifully! It was easy to make, and the carrots mixed in with the spinach gives this quiche stunning presentation. This is a great brunch or special occasion dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NJ Sherry Wine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Delicious! Can do so much with it to suit your own tastes and spices and whatever veggies you have on hand. I also used eggbeaters instead of eggs. Thanks for the EASY recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Gold Canyon, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Delicious! I wanted to modify the recipe to make one med-large quiche, so I sauteed 1 small onion, 1 small potato shredded, and 2 med. carrots with the spinach and garlic. I added 4 eggs and 1c. shredded cheese and poured it all into a homemade pie crust. It was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Awesome! I only had about ¼ of a bar of cracker barrel Vermont cheddar (white). So I mixed the eggs, seasoning, and a couple of tablespoons of grated parmesan cheese with half a box of silken tofuand just under ½ a cup of soy milk. Then mixed that with the spinach mixture; poured it into my pie shell and sprinkled the top with the little bit of cheese I grated and a little more grated parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This was great even though I made a few changes--I used about 1/2 cup of frozen onions and didn't saute them and instead of 2 pie shells I used a 9x13 pan and made a potato flake/butter "quiche crust" I use quite often. This was great for a vegetarian dinner but I can see how it'd be great for brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This was ok but I thought there was way too much spinach. I like my quiche where you can taste the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRYSTONMAMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Havelock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Good flavor and texture (not runny at all). My 3 year old NEVER eats spinach and ate his entire serving. I would like it with a little more egg, but I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This quiche was very good. I took the advise of others and added some milk and some fat free half and half and also used egg substitute. My guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States