Spinach and Carrot Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I modified this recipe to make it milk free. Just eliminate the cheese and double the eggs. It tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This was a really good but easy quiche! (Adjusted recipe to serve 9, and it made one 9 in pie) My roomie and I devoured the whole thing during dinner last night and breakfast this morning. haha I added mushrooms, as well, which I always think HAVE to be in quiche. :-) Also used swiss along with the jack cheese. Will make this again, for sure. May use more egg and a deep dish pie pan next time, to make it a bit fluffier. And yes, it does take longer than 30 min. to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Great recipe! I always use cheddar cheese and it comes out great. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I have made this recipe a few times now. I pretty much followed the recipe the first time, except I used a bunch of fresh spinach and halved the ingredients to only make one pie. I have since tried it with variations on different vegetables added to the mix depending on what I have in the fridge. Grated zucchini and carrot one time and mushrooms another time. I also use frozen puff pastry sheets instead of pie crusts cooked for 10 minutes on 185degreesC before adding the filling because thats all I keep handy. I love this recipe, its so easy and delicious. It's become part of my rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
My husband who hates quiche had seconds! However, I did not follow the recipe: I used one package of fresh baby spinach instead of frozen. Since this was less than half of the spinach the recipe called for, I only made one quiche, not two. I used half the cheese, but all of the onions, carrots, etc. as called for in the recipe for two quiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Great for lunch with a glass of milk. This recipe is one of my favorite on a cold day because it has substance and fills me up. I generally add a little cream to smooth it out a bit, but other than that I don't change it much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
My first quiche and it was so easy. I really liked this and my baby devoured it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by santitam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I didn't have carrots, and I halved the recipe. It turned out great. The texture was perfect! My 3 teenage boys loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was good. Had a nice little zing to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Taste awsome!! I didn't have nutmeg but I added a touch of italian seasonings. Next time I want to make it with the nutmeg, I also added some really crispy bacon on top after it was done! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aja Ruiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Brea, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States