Spinach and Carrot Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
i'm a college student working on a low budget and in a cramped shared kitchen, and if this recipe turned out this well under those circumstances, it's good for everyone! i made this without ever having made quiche before...it was delightfully simple and tastes amazing. this is an absolutely perfect recipe, thank you for sharing it and making my night! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
I made this four times in two weeks! It was a big hit during Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
A great quiche....we omitted the carrots and put tomato slices around the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
That was an amazing quiche! My house of five roommates loved it. I added a 1/4 teaspoon black pepper, but chnaged nothing else about the recipe. I will definitely add this recipe to my cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
Hi! This is my recipe- it actually should say 2 pie crusts, as this recipes fills two shells. Thanks and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This was excellent! Even my 4 year old loves it. I made it for the first time tonight. I did only make 1 pie. Instead of only using 3 eggs I threw in 4. I also added some extra spinach. I used a combination of montery jack and pepper jack cheeses to give it a little more kick, and I also put some thinly sliced tomato on top to make it look pretty, tasted good too!! I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This was my first quiche, but definately not my last! I never knew how simple quiches were. This recipe is a snap and everyone loved it I subbed the cheese for a good sharp cheddar as that is what we had on hand and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Wonderful recipe, so light and fluffy much better than my recipe with double cream, will use this one from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I made this for my bridal brunch-it was a huge hit. Everyone wanted the recipe. It was delicious. The kids even like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Great quiche! I made the mistake of using deep dish pie plates and I didn't have enough for 2 quiches. I put tomatoes on top and it really added great flavor. I will add this to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States