Spinach and Carrot Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
Hi! This is my recipe- it actually should say 2 pie crusts, as this recipes fills two shells. Thanks and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This was a great change from the normal. It looked beautiful. Next time I will add more carrots and fewer onions. Other than that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lotrgal922

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pikeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ossining, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This was excellent! Even my 4 year old loves it. I made it for the first time tonight. I did only make 1 pie. Instead of only using 3 eggs I threw in 4. I also added some extra spinach. I used a combination of montery jack and pepper jack cheeses to give it a little more kick, and I also put some thinly sliced tomato on top to make it look pretty, tasted good too!! I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
My first quiche, and what a keeper this is. I used the food processor to mince the onions finely. I substituted fresh organic red chard shredded by food processor very finely for the spinach (one whole bunch), and fried it with the onions and garlic. Didn't use any carrot. Used half cheddar and half organic emmenthal cheese. YUM!!! I was truly impressed by this recipe. The quiche turned out with a good consistency, not runny at all, after 28 minutes in a convection oven. We couldn't stop eating it, so between two thin adults, we finished one pie. I couldn't really taste the red chard. Unfortunately, not a hit with my two children under 4, even though I left out all pepper. Thank you for the relatively easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
I think this recipe needed some cream or milk to give it a more fluffy texture. It didn't fill my 2 pie crusts and they looked so sad. However, the taste was good, maybe a bit too much nutmeg. I also added diced red peppers and split the cheese - 1 cup sharp cheddar and 1 cup muenster. I also used fresh spinach and just added a teeny bit of water to the pan for a few minutes so it could wilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUTHERMCREE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baldwin, Maine, USA
Living In: Bath, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
i'm a college student working on a low budget and in a cramped shared kitchen, and if this recipe turned out this well under those circumstances, it's good for everyone! i made this without ever having made quiche before...it was delightfully simple and tastes amazing. this is an absolutely perfect recipe, thank you for sharing it and making my night! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Great quiche! I made the mistake of using deep dish pie plates and I didn't have enough for 2 quiches. I put tomatoes on top and it really added great flavor. I will add this to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Good flavor and texture (not runny at all). My 3 year old NEVER eats spinach and ate his entire serving. I would like it with a little more egg, but I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This was my first-ever attempt at a quiche and I was pleasantly surprised! I halfed the recipe since it is just me and followed it minus the onion (hate onions with a passion!) and red pepper flakes, as I didn't have any on hand. I will definitely be making this one again! Follow-up: I made this again since I had ingredients leftover only made with 4 eggs per shell instead of 3 and loved it even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I made this with the Rice Quiche Crust, and the combination was fantastic. The only thing was that it needed to be in the oven longer. The quiche soaks into the crust, making it the same as a regular one, but without the edges burning. The amount of cheese made it kind of oily, so a bit harder to tell when done. Will probably save more or the cheese to throw on top near the end of baking to avoid that in the future. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States