Spinach and Carrot Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
Hi! This is my recipe- it actually should say 2 pie crusts, as this recipes fills two shells. Thanks and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
I made this four times in two weeks! It was a big hit during Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
A great quiche....we omitted the carrots and put tomato slices around the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
good flavours but I would drain the thawed spinach as I found it too liquidy. I added asparagus and cheese on top too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
My first quiche, and what a keeper this is. I used the food processor to mince the onions finely. I substituted fresh organic red chard shredded by food processor very finely for the spinach (one whole bunch), and fried it with the onions and garlic. Didn't use any carrot. Used half cheddar and half organic emmenthal cheese. YUM!!! I was truly impressed by this recipe. The quiche turned out with a good consistency, not runny at all, after 28 minutes in a convection oven. We couldn't stop eating it, so between two thin adults, we finished one pie. I couldn't really taste the red chard. Unfortunately, not a hit with my two children under 4, even though I left out all pepper. Thank you for the relatively easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This quiche was very good. I didn't even taste the carrots; I used reserved carrot pulp from making carrot juice a few days ago. The filling didn't come to the top of the pie crusts as I had expected, but it was really good anyway. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This was a great change from the normal. It looked beautiful. Next time I will add more carrots and fewer onions. Other than that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lotrgal922

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pikeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ossining, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
i'm a college student working on a low budget and in a cramped shared kitchen, and if this recipe turned out this well under those circumstances, it's good for everyone! i made this without ever having made quiche before...it was delightfully simple and tastes amazing. this is an absolutely perfect recipe, thank you for sharing it and making my night! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
That was an amazing quiche! My house of five roommates loved it. I added a 1/4 teaspoon black pepper, but chnaged nothing else about the recipe. I will definitely add this recipe to my cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This was excellent! Even my 4 year old loves it. I made it for the first time tonight. I did only make 1 pie. Instead of only using 3 eggs I threw in 4. I also added some extra spinach. I used a combination of montery jack and pepper jack cheeses to give it a little more kick, and I also put some thinly sliced tomato on top to make it look pretty, tasted good too!! I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States