Spinach and Carrot Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I thought this was delicious...I love the hint of nutmeg too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This is a KEEPER. I made this "crustless" by using pre-coooked white rice (1/8th cup per desired servings) instead of the pie crusts and tossed some parmesan cheese (n addition to the Jack) into the mixture (just what I do). I also used 4 eggs -- rather than 3 -- for every 8 portions I prepared. I served this (along side of other dishes) at my "faux Thanksgiving dinner" this past weekend. I don't know exactly who DEVOURED it (might have been "all of them"), but I can tell you that at the end of our "faux T-day dinner" there were NO leftovers of this particular offering. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly, except I poured the entire contents into one deep dish pie crust (9 inch). It took an extra 5 minutes in the oven. It baked up beautifully! It was easy to make, and the carrots mixed in with the spinach gives this quiche stunning presentation. This is a great brunch or special occasion dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NJ Sherry Wine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Delicious! Can do so much with it to suit your own tastes and spices and whatever veggies you have on hand. I also used eggbeaters instead of eggs. Thanks for the EASY recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Delicious! I wanted to modify the recipe to make one med-large quiche, so I sauteed 1 small onion, 1 small potato shredded, and 2 med. carrots with the spinach and garlic. I added 4 eggs and 1c. shredded cheese and poured it all into a homemade pie crust. It was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Awesome! I only had about ¼ of a bar of cracker barrel Vermont cheddar (white). So I mixed the eggs, seasoning, and a couple of tablespoons of grated parmesan cheese with half a box of silken tofuand just under ½ a cup of soy milk. Then mixed that with the spinach mixture; poured it into my pie shell and sprinkled the top with the little bit of cheese I grated and a little more grated parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This was great even though I made a few changes--I used about 1/2 cup of frozen onions and didn't saute them and instead of 2 pie shells I used a 9x13 pan and made a potato flake/butter "quiche crust" I use quite often. This was great for a vegetarian dinner but I can see how it'd be great for brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This was ok but I thought there was way too much spinach. I like my quiche where you can taste the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRYSTONMAMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Havelock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Good flavor and texture (not runny at all). My 3 year old NEVER eats spinach and ate his entire serving. I would like it with a little more egg, but I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This quiche was very good. I took the advise of others and added some milk and some fat free half and half and also used egg substitute. My guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States