Spinach and Carrot Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I modified this recipe to make it milk free. Just eliminate the cheese and double the eggs. It tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This was a really good but easy quiche! (Adjusted recipe to serve 9, and it made one 9 in pie) My roomie and I devoured the whole thing during dinner last night and breakfast this morning. haha I added mushrooms, as well, which I always think HAVE to be in quiche. :-) Also used swiss along with the jack cheese. Will make this again, for sure. May use more egg and a deep dish pie pan next time, to make it a bit fluffier. And yes, it does take longer than 30 min. to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Great recipe! I always use cheddar cheese and it comes out great. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I have made this recipe a few times now. I pretty much followed the recipe the first time, except I used a bunch of fresh spinach and halved the ingredients to only make one pie. I have since tried it with variations on different vegetables added to the mix depending on what I have in the fridge. Grated zucchini and carrot one time and mushrooms another time. I also use frozen puff pastry sheets instead of pie crusts cooked for 10 minutes on 185degreesC before adding the filling because thats all I keep handy. I love this recipe, its so easy and delicious. It's become part of my rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
My husband who hates quiche had seconds! However, I did not follow the recipe: I used one package of fresh baby spinach instead of frozen. Since this was less than half of the spinach the recipe called for, I only made one quiche, not two. I used half the cheese, but all of the onions, carrots, etc. as called for in the recipe for two quiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Great for lunch with a glass of milk. This recipe is one of my favorite on a cold day because it has substance and fills me up. I generally add a little cream to smooth it out a bit, but other than that I don't change it much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
My first quiche and it was so easy. I really liked this and my baby devoured it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by santitam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I didn't have carrots, and I halved the recipe. It turned out great. The texture was perfect! My 3 teenage boys loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was good. Had a nice little zing to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Taste awsome!! I didn't have nutmeg but I added a touch of italian seasonings. Next time I want to make it with the nutmeg, I also added some really crispy bacon on top after it was done! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugaRandSpiceYeverythingNicey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Covina, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States