Spinach and Carrot Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This was my first-ever attempt at a quiche and I was pleasantly surprised! I halfed the recipe since it is just me and followed it minus the onion (hate onions with a passion!) and red pepper flakes, as I didn't have any on hand. I will definitely be making this one again! Follow-up: I made this again since I had ingredients leftover only made with 4 eggs per shell instead of 3 and loved it even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I guess I'm more of a creamy quiche lover. It sounded good so I tried it. I was skeptical of making this dish without any cream or milk in recipe, but went ahead with it. The egg did its job and brought it together. The flavor was spinach and that was it. Maybe I will try it with a little milk and hea,vy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I made this with the Rice Quiche Crust, and the combination was fantastic. The only thing was that it needed to be in the oven longer. The quiche soaks into the crust, making it the same as a regular one, but without the edges burning. The amount of cheese made it kind of oily, so a bit harder to tell when done. Will probably save more or the cheese to throw on top near the end of baking to avoid that in the future. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Absolutely delicious and easy to make! I fried the onion together with the garlic and used a mini food processor to chop up the carrots (instead of shredding them).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This quiche is so addictive! Full of flavor and just the right kick to it! I added portabella mushrooms for a meaty texture! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I'm not crazy about quiche. But this recipe was delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah J

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
First attempt at quiche....so rating this one is hard because I have nothing to compare it to. Anyway.....family ate it up so this is a 4 star! Only thing is, is that the crust didn't get done as another reviewer said. I will bake it for a little bit before putting the filling in next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEACHERMOM37

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
FABULOUS! My first quiche ever to not come out runny. Didn't have carrots so used 16 oz. bag of frozen spinach instead. Also added 1/4 cup milk and precooked crusts. Will use this recipe from now on! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This wasn't very good. It makes a very shallow quiche, and since the recipe doesn't call for any milk, the filling is fairly stiff. The bottom crust doesn't bake in the time required to set the filling. The taste is only okay. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This was very good. I had enough to give 1 1/2 to my daughter and family. I will be making again soon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleton, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States