Spinach and Blue Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This soup was phenomenal! Tasted like something you would get in a high end restaurant. Very rich and creamy. I followed the recipe almost exactly but instead of thickening with flour I thickened with 1 package of cream cheese (because I'm eating low carb). The blue cheese flavor was mild enough for someone like me that enjoys blue cheese now and then but doesn't totally love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Mansfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This soup is terrific! Both my sisters-in-law wanted the recipe and both made it the day after I served it. I used chicken boullion granules, and it didn't need salt or pepper. I skipped Step 3 entirely, including the bacon. Freezes perfectly. Make it a day ahead, if possible. If your family likes spinach and blue cheese, don't miss this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I love this soup! I didn't bother pureeing mine. It looked pretty as it was and it didn't seem worth all of the work. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alden, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This was a tasty soup. Just to make it easier, I did not puree it and completely omitted the cream, and it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This soup is absolutely amazing. I used the recipe calculator to halve the ingredients. I make a batch and then freeze it for easy weknight meals. I have made this at least 5 times. You can heat a bowl of soup and make some pasta and dinner is ready in less than a half hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I'm not a fan of blue cheese but my husband is. So I halved the amount of blue cheese. My husband and I liked it very much! But this recipe does yield quite a lot of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I really like this cold. Great for a summer lunch and extremely easy to make with a hand blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGFALLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
this was amazing soup! Looking at it-no on in my family wanted to try it but once they did it was all gone fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I would give this 4 1/2 stars -- only because although i thoroughly enjoyed it, my husband did not...so I quess I must add that this soup has a particular taste for particular taste buds! But if you like the spinach/artichoke dip from TGIF, then you will love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aminarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This recipe does make a ton. I cut it in half and it still was a lot(for two- we were sick of it by the 3rd day). Rich and creamy and definately for blue cheese lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States