Spinach and Black Bean Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I liked this alot. You could even eat the sauce like a soup, it was that tasty even without adding the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Not much flavor, but healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
This was very good and quite flavorful. I added a little more tomato and drained the fluid a little as there seemed to be too much. Good both bit and cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
To be such an easy, fast vegetarian pasta meal with bean protein and this kind of flavor - this will be a standard meal for my family! I made it without cayenne pepper or additional salt. I also used about 1.5 times the diced tomatoes, and they were canned. Next time I will drain them (but it didn't affect the flavor). I'll definitely try it with brown rice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I liked this alot. You feel like you are eating as healthy as you really are. I did add some chili powder, some extra cumin, and crushed red pepper flakes. Also, since the vegetable broth is already heavy in sodium, I used Mrs Dash instead of the salt. Add to make this meal more robust, I added chicken sausage. I sauteed them with the garlic and oil and let them cook along with the vegetables. It was a nice compliment to the dish. My husband really liked it, and I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
I did as another reviewer suggested and added oregano and chili powder and upped the cayene. I cooked 1/2 package of wheat rotini and appx 1 cup veggie broth. Great flavor. Will definitely make this again, thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristen m
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I did this differently but it was really good. I used 1/2 lb pasta, aout 1/2 cup chicken broth, and also halved the spinach (used frozen), but I kept the entire can of black beans, used a whole head of broccoli, and used a medium can of spicy diced tomatoes in place of the fresh chopped tomato. I also added some crushed red pepper in addition to the other seasonings. We really liked this as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
Just okay. Turned out tastier than I thought it would be when cooking it but nothing spectacular. Very healthy though. Thanks Christine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
Fast, easy, healthy, and tasty! It is pretty watery, though, and really not that special. I added some spices to it to make it more interesting and will probably make even more changes if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachakno

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Priest River, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
very good, healty and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States