Spinach and Black Bean Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Good quick meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I didn't have all the ingredients, so I changed a lot. I sauteed one diced yellow onion and one diced jalepeno before adding 1 1/2 cups Arborrio rice. Didn't have broth, so used 3 cups of water, slowly added. Had a can of black beans, and thought a can of corn would go well too. No fresh tomatoes, so a can of diced Italian stewed tomatoes and 3 cups of chopped fresh steamed broccoli went in. Added a teaspoon of cumin, 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder (as no garlic), and salted to taste. Didn't have Parmesan, so topped it with feta. Pretty close, or not, but very very good. I'll be eating it for days though...made too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gusti Lind

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I read through all the reviews before making it.. Someone said to add Oregano and Basil seasoning, along with red pepper flakes, a can of diced tomatoes, and I also added a pkg of italian sausages after i baked them in the oven.. I cut them into 1 inch bite size portions and added it.. Of course this took all the healthy out of it.. but this was really good! We had plenty left over after my family of 4 ate.. This will be dinner again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This was okay, but nothing special. Quick, simple, healthy. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Blandon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I gave this four stars; but, that is only based on changes to the recipe and its really more like 3 1/2 stars. It's still missing something. I used 2 chopped tomatoes and 2 cups fresh broccoli. I sautéed the onion and garlic in 1tbs of olive oil. I added 1/2 tsp salt, pepper, cumin and oregano. I reduced the cayane to 1/4 tsp. The end result was, the sauce was flavorful, but missing something. It was also a bit too watery. Next time I will follow other reviewers tips and thicken with some corn starch. I might try adding some lime juice, chili powder and roasted red peppers. Maybe some lime zest? This recipe is almost a great one with the revisions, so I will definitely make it again and tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This recipe was very good. So simple to make and pretty quick. I decreased the amount of pasta to 12oz because that is the size of box that I had, and I thought that was more than enough pasta. The veggies in this dish tasted great and gave it a lot of color. Not real flavorful, but it made for a nice, light, and healthy dinner. Thanks for sharing the recipe; I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Very bland! I didn't enjoy this recipe because I felt like I had to add a cup of salt for season. My meat eating roommate did not enjoy it either and I could not disagree this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I really wanted to like this--it's simple, easy and vegetarian, but unfortunately it came out watery and bland. It's a good thing I was tasting as I was cooking, because had I put this out as written, I think it would have barely been touched. I kept adding things--chili powder, paprika, oregano, cream cheese, and eventually a splash of red wine vinegar but it took a LOT of extra work to make this one edible. Our family is very into savory foods, but this just didn't do it for us. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms.Gizz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I love this! Sometimes I add in some sauteed slices of sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I really liked this pasta combination. I thought it sounded different, which was what I was hunting for. It wasn't the prettiest dish. I used chicken broth and sprinkled extra cayenne on each serving along with the parmesan. Wow! A great blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States